Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #206121

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #206121

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zucchini and Yellow Squash Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I made one substitution: I used 5 cups of vegetable stock and 1 cup of whole milk. I use an immersion blender until the consistency was creamy but not thick. This is a great soup with biscuits or croutons sprinkled on top. Cheap if you grow your own squalsh. Filling and reasonable calorie count as well."

    Reviewed Mushroom and Leek Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By truckingwife
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this. It's cheap, tasty, and healthy. Sometimes I use vegetable broth and swiss chard ribs in place of celery. Another variation I like is garnishing with parmesan flavored croutons or making a side of pearl barley."

    Reviewed Simple Shrimp And Zucchini Saute

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great for when you have frozen shrimp and a zucchini and no idea what to do with either of them. I used grape tomatoes, and a combo of butter and olive oil. This tasted great and was dead easy. It rocked our entire house. thanks."

    Reviewed Shortcake (Sockerkaka)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, ridiculously easy and fast! I'm not much of a baker, but this turns out great for me every time. I'm up to my elbows in strawberries and this cake is a wonderful accompaniment. Thanks."

    Reviewed Tasty Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "You know what I really love about this recipe?NO Campbell's cream of whatever soup. Frugal and health conscious cooks like me really appreciate it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed L - C Gluten Free Basic Flax Meal Focaccia Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good, I'll want to eat it even after the low-carbphase is over. It was easy to make, had a lighter-than-you'd-think texture, and was slightly saltier than commercial breads, so this satisfies cracker cravings too. Try it!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Red Bell Peppers With Tuna

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Purdy Good Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and economical if you can find the red bell peppers on sale. Here's a variation that worked well too: I skipped the nuts, mixed in a tablespoon of sour cream with the salsa and used imitation crab when I had no tuna. I zap the peppers in the microwave for three minutes because I like them slightly wilted rather than cold and crisp. Gre..."

    Reviewed Tuscan White Bean Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy, cheap, and nutritious--what more could anyone ask for! I make this soup all the time. Some substitutions I've made: baby spinach, swiss chard and kale when I haven't had escarole on hand. I use ditalini pasta and throw in two dashes of crushed red pepper flakes for heat."

    Reviewed Tilapia and Shrimp En Papollote

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to prepare. Simple ingredients do not "steal the show" from the seafood. I use a frozen wine or chicken broth cube and that seems to be the perfect amount of liquid. I've used a pat of butter in place of the olive oil as well. This is one of my go-to recipes. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites