Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #239706

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #239706

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moosewood Swiss Cheese and Mushroom Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, May 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first quiche. Wow! Excellent flavor. My only change was that I didn't have the dry mustard, so I used about a teaspoon of Gulden's Mustard. This was so easy to make -- I will definitely use it again. Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Opal's Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best pumpkin pie, hands down. My family couldn't stop talking about it at Thanksgiving. It's also easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

    Update December 2011: I've been making this pie for 5 years now. It still gets rave reviews."

    Reviewed Mexican Mashed Potatoes With Green Chiles

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite mashed potatoes recipe. What a great flavor. I warmed up the milk before mashing."

    Reviewed 10 Minute Mushroom Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Claire Chartrand
    LinMarie says:

    "I was in the need for a quick sauce tonight, and this one fit the bill since I had all of the ingredients. I was so pleased with it. I added some fresh oregano and thyme which I had growing in the garden. I also added a pinch of sugar to counterbalance my not-so-fresh tomatoes. I think I will add white wine next time as suggested by another review..."

    Reviewed Pasta With Cherry Tomatoes, Basil, Lemon and Clams

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I just tried this recipe tonight with fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden. Yum! Very nice recipe. Even my daughter liked it."

    Reviewed Cold Peanut Soba Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Easy Honey Mustard Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Hippie68
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy, and the kids loved it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Glazed Carrots II

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Traci & Jeff Poole2
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I followed the advice of others and used just a couple splashes of orange juice. Nice flavor. Even my daughter liked it!"

    Reviewed Old Fashion Apple Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some trouble baking this pie. The liquid mixture somehow solidified and wouldn't pour. (I even repeated this part to ensure that I had the right amount of ingredients.) Anyway, I ended up pulling off the lattice and just mixing the apples in with the carmel sauce. The pie turned out to be quite unattractive, but I'm stilling giving it four s..."

    Reviewed Guinness and Filet Mignon Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Best chili I have ever made! My husband loved it. I thought the mix of the hamburger and steak was great. It's good enough to serve to guests. Next time I might leave out the cheese and just sprinkle a bit on the top of each bowl. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites