Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #267323

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #267323

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Joe Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "This is also known as Black Magic Cake. It has been my favorite chocolate cake for decades, and the only one that I make."

    Reviewed Luby's Cafeteria Chocolate Chess Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Admittedly, taste is very subjective but this taste like Coco Wheats Cereal to me. IF I make this again, I would make major changes starting with the type & amount of chocolate."

    Reviewed Sugar Sandwiches

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother used to fix these, occasionally, when I was much younger. She used the wonderful white bread that she made, with margarine & brown sugar, and sprinkled it with a wee bit of evaporated milk. They were good and did the trick if you had a sweet tooth!"

    Reviewed Okra and Tomatoes (A.k.a. Okra Gumbo)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Angie D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I added corn to this, but otherwise made it according to this recipe. �It had a really nice flavor. I think that next time I may add pinto or cranberry beans, along with the corn. Very nice. Thank you for the recipe."

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Brownies (Blondies)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with only 2/3 cup brown sugar, then added 1 cup walnut pieces and 1/2 cup shredded coconut. Very good, with a cake-like texture, I will make it again."

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Fudge Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Tuffykenwell
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Clean Eating Ras El Hanout Moroccan Spice Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By ElaineM
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to go over Best Ever Banana Cake Recipe number 67256, instead of the Cream Cheese Frosting. Everyone loved it. It would also be good over Apple Cake. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for posting the recipe."

    Reviewed Whole Foods Mediterranean Tuna Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for this recipe. It is really, REALLY good. The recipe works well with chicken too. :-)"

    Reviewed Boerenkool (Kale with Potatoes and Meat)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Carol H
    LinMarie says:

    "I prepared this recipe using Margaret van den Hoek�??s suggestions to use smoked sausage and cook it all in one pot, and added onion powder and garlic powder. After cooking, I removed the meat and then mashed the potatoes and kale together, mixing in a little heavy cream at the end. This was a very good supper which I will make again. Thanks for ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites