Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #275133

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #275133

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kaese Spaetzle (Cheese Spaetzle)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ktenille
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just like the Spaetzle I got at stands in Germany. :) Yum! I made it for a group dinner, and everybody loved it. I put onions in the pan along with the noodles when I browned them. But since I don't have a Spaetzle press and made a double batch, it took me over 2 hours just to make the noodles. Exhausting, but worth it on occasion."

    Reviewed Irish Mashed Potatoes With Cabbage

    Handle
    Saturday, May 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Light, fluffy, and flavorful."

    Reviewed Strawberry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  121 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I bake a lot of cakes, and my friends rated this among my best. The first time I made it, I didn't have any pecans, so I substituted 1/4 cup of oats, which worked pretty well, although not quite as nice as pecans."

    Reviewed Smothered Chicken with Creamy Mushroom Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe tonight, and my friend (who is considered "the chef" in our circle of friends) said it was excellent--restaurant quality. I did everything as instructed except let it simmer a little longer at the end, and since I'd run out of chicken broth, I omitted that and used milk and extra seasonings in its place. I'm sure it would have ..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Blossoms

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By Belinda McManaway
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! In my oven, they should be baked about 9 minutes, and I used the tip of putting the Hershey Kiss on before the final minute of baking, which worked nicely, although it would be enough to stick it on before the final 10 seconds."

    Reviewed Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "These taste like lemon at all, and I didn't like the eggy taste they did have. Followed all directions."

    Reviewed Christmas Stollen

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By wizkid
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this stollen! It is a great mix of spices and fruits and really is surprisingly simple to make. I used less candied peel and more raisins and currants, and I let it rise longer than suggested, because I just couldn't wait around for 3 hours at once, but it turned out moist and plump, just as I had hoped. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts and Carrots

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #208121
    LinMarie says:

    "I kept the carrots and brussel sprouts in larger pieces, in accordance with my family's preferences, and I think it turned out well that way as well. I needed to add extra water, and I think some more thyme would have been nice as well, but overall it is a great recipe! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Hermann - the Feeding and Care

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Berliner Goere
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great, moist cake! I had a few difficulties the first time: the top was a bit more brown than I wanted it to be, and the raisins all went to the bottom. I also used too small of a pan... but the cake itself was still great! My parents loved it, and all of my roommates said it made the whole place smell delicious. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites