Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #289079

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #289079

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tomato Onion Parmesan Frittata

    Handle
    Saturday, May 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe and use it as a simple base for fritattas of any kind - I add a multitude of veggies and different cheeses for a simple, quick meal. I usually use 5-6 eggs and a splash of milk instead of water."

    Reviewed Feta Cheese, Kale & Red Onions

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I, like a few other reviewers, skipped the initial boil and blanch, because we like crunchy veggies. I otherwise made it as is, except to add a little less broth, and I added in some red beans for protein, served it over rice for a complete, healthy vegetarian meal. Thanks for suggesting!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Eggplant (Aubergine) Pesto Stacks

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made all kinds of variations of this recipe, and they all turn out great. I have used pesto alone, tomato sauce alone, and both. I have layered the eggplant with tomatoes and zucchini, and put parmesan or feta in the stacks before topping with tomato sauce and parmesan. I serve this atop orzo pasta as a beautiful and filling vegetarian meal..."

    Reviewed Fresh Fig, Caramelized Onion and Goat Cheese Gourmet Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Made with dried figs, and added spinach for a little health kick. We will definitely make it again - my toddler also loved it!"

    Reviewed Caramelized Sweet Potato (Or Squash) Pizza

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By EmJoMay
    LinMarie says:

    "This is amazing!!!! We made it with sweet potato, spinach, parmesan, and goat cheese. Tasted gourmet! We will be making it again!!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (9 people found this helpful) |  109 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are AMAZING!!!! I used a vidalia onion, so there is some sweetness to the patties, and also added some mushrooms and cornmeal when I thought they were going to be too watery. Based on some reviews saying they were kind of greasy, I cut back on the cheese a bit and opted to bake them at 350 for 20 min, turning halfway, and they were perfect. ..."

    Reviewed Quick & Easy Vegetarian Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By MarissaB
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this 4 or 5 times since I found the recipe. I will never make lasagna another way again. It is perfect and healthy compared with the usual. Awesome! I did add extra sauce and used firm tofu."

    Reviewed (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  194 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious! i have made this several times, and it is a very forgiving recipe. tolerates substitutions easily and is a great way to hide veggies in your meal for the toddler. makes a hearty, nourishing, and comforting dinner with cornbread and a salad."

    Reviewed Dijon Beets

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "these were delicious! they made a beautiful and tasty dinner salad - we lay the beets on a bed of spinach and arugula, drizzled with the extra sauce, and topped with shaved parmesan and walnuts. will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Quesadilla

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Genevason
    LinMarie says:

    "this was really good and very easy! i used pineapple salsa and sauteed them in a little olive oil on the stovetop instead of baking. they came out crispy, like tacos, and yummy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites