Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #289860

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #289860

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed To Die for Carbonara Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mortadella1985
    LinMarie says:

    "A carbonara recipe with no eggs in it. How ... radical!"

    Reviewed Helen's Cabbage Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mean Mary
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad is yummy and makes great leftovers. I really like to use napa & savoy cabbages and this recipe fills both bills."

    Reviewed Spice Roasted Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lene
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious treatment of a butternut squash. Well worth all the hassle it takes to peel those rascals! I overcooked the squash a bit (totally my fault; not the recipe's) but it was still a delicious dish. The sweetness of the squash juxtaposed with the savory spices was a perfect counterpoint.

    I will certainly make this recipe ..."

    Reviewed Mama Stamberg's Cranberry Relish

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Emily
    LinMarie says:

    "I, too, got this recipe from NPR years ago and have made it with great success. I can guarantee you that it is delicious. The color is a bit surprising (the same shade of pink as Pepto-Bismol!) but the taste is wonderful: the tartness of the cranberries, the bite of the onion and horseradish mellowed by the coolness of the sour cream and sweet..."

    Reviewed Spicy Linguini.........cheap, Easy, and Much Healthier Than Most

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By paula perugini
    LinMarie says:

    "YAY! A healthy, spicy pasta that completely eschews butter in favor of a pint of heavy whipping cream!"

    Reviewed Pasta Alla Puttanesca

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Cicari #629164
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This is a fascinating version of pasta puttanesca that does not even require anchovies!"

    Reviewed Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By themostattractivecook
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for posting this recipe! It's very similar to the way my Polish grandmother used to make toast but after her death in 1989, the recipe was lost (tragically, along with her recipe for boiling eggs). Thanks again, TMAC! It's almost like my babcia was with us again!"

    Reviewed Carbonara

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By happynana
    LinMarie says:

    "I have eaten and enjoyed pasta carbonara with great gusto in various restaurants over the years. This is the first recipe I�??ve ever used to actually make it and I am very pleased with it. I used ordinary bacon in place of the pancetta with excellent results. My thanks to Happynana for sharing this superb and easy carbonara recipe."

    Reviewed Bacon Carbonara

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Easy Baker
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good and easy variation of carbonara even tho' it's made with bacon rather than pancetta. I noticed that freshly ground pepper is not included in the ingredients but only mentioned in the cooking directions. A generous amount of freshly ground pepper is essential in any carbonara. The flecks of pepper mimic charcoal. It is pasta..."

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Mushroom Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is VERY good. I made it to pour over pork schnitzel and my guests *really* liked it. I would say to watch out for the saltiness of ihe gravy and it does tend to thicken up quite a bit so be prepared to thin it down with a bit more broth or water or wine. I can't wait to use this gravy over simple mashed potatoes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites