Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #291560

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #291560

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lebanese Bulgur

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Truly delicious! This has a distinct flavor, so do be warned not to serve it with any other powerfully flavored foods. I served it with a simple chickpea patty, and I can't think of anything that could compliment it more. Also, I always use fresh tomatoes in this (not canned)."

    Reviewed Tofu "Chicken" Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I find myself licking my plate after I eat this, every time!"

    Reviewed Homemade Exfoliating Facial and Body Scrub

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "This scrub works great! Dry scrubs are a great alternative for those of us that get clogged pores from the oily scrubs. It leaves a good, clean feeling. This recipe is completely adaptable also. It could be made even if you do not have one of the ingredients or other ingedients can be added such as pure cane sugar or coffee grounds. I simply add s..."

    Reviewed Lemon Gem Cupcakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "These will be some of the best things you ever put in your mouth- especially if you are a fan of lemony cakes. They are just divine, while at the same time, still light. I took these to work once and all of my milk and cream loving co-workers just swooned over them. You don't have to be vegan to love these!"

    Reviewed Vegan Biscuits and Gravy for Lovers

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "Southern style or not, these were FANTASTIC! I love how detailed the biscuit instructions were as it is very important how they are prepared (never over-mix and add the margarine into the FLOUR). The gravy was very simple to make. A quick breakfast! Only suggestion I would have is if you are planning on using all of the biscuits with the gravy, ..."

    Reviewed Healthy Bean Soup With Kale

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Barbara Steele
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice flavor! I did add a dash of crushed red pepper for a kick. Considering how healthy this is, it is five star! Balanced meal in a bowl!"

    Reviewed Tofu "alfredo" Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Very creamy! Almost too creamy, so creamy I had to add a splash of soy milk :). I also strongly suggest adding fresh onion AND garlic to the mix. Good stuff."

    Reviewed Easy Veggie Burrito for one (Vegan)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good, and very vesitile. It's good with refried black beans too. I personally like to add fresh garlic and onion for more flavor. I also double the recipe for one. One serving is only enough to fill a very average sized burrito. Come on, it's vegan, you can have two!"

    Reviewed Easy Baked Tempeh

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "It was ok. The tomato suace was pretty overpowering. It might have turned out a little better had I used real tamari rather than soy sauce."

    Reviewed Vegan Corn Dogs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe! For the best results and a good old-fashoined "State Fair" taste, use very finely ground cornmeal, add just a tad more suger and use an electric mixer."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites