Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #304513 Jim's Chef

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #304513

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed One Pot Pork Roast Dinner (or beef)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "I like this recipe--I used a 3 lb pork loin (not tenderloin) roast and a 7 Qt dutch oven with the oven set at 325. I browned the roast on all sides with a small amt of oil. I took the roast out and cooked the onions and some garlic in the oil and scrapped up the brown bits on the bottom. Instead of tomatoes I used 1 can coke. (This tip from a ..."

    Reviewed Margarita Scallops

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just excellent. I served it over fettucini and I could not be happier with the result. I also cut the sugar in half as I used Meyer Lemon which is sweeter. I used one medium jalapeno which was not too hot but plenty spicey. Thank you for a wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Caramelized Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked these but found the outside got tough before the middle was done enough. Next time I will pre cook the sprouts in the microwave a little before putting them in the sauce. My husband liked the also. Thanks for a new recipe"

    Reviewed Meringue Topping

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe to top julesongs lemon pie. It came out perfect. I had 4 whites from the pie filling so I added one more tbsp of sugar. I liked the info on how much sugar to egg and oven temp. Helped alot. My pie was just gorgeous and this morning the leftovers had not weeped one bit. Thank You for the recipe and tips."

    Reviewed Lemon Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe--easy and just the best texture. Not rubbery like some but did hold its shape to cut and serve. A friend gave me some meyer lemons which are sweeter than other types. I used grandma 2969's meringue. It looked like someone at Martha Stewarts kitchen made it. Thanks"

    Reviewed Super Shooter Spritz Holiday Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Some1sGrandma
    LinMarie says:

    "Just the right consistancy for my battery operated Super Shooter. A diffent keeper. Thanks"

    Reviewed Pfeffernusse (German Pepper Nut Cookies )

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Zookeenee
    LinMarie says:

    "These were easy and taste just great. They are neither too hard to the bite nor to crumbley. It is a keeper Thanks"

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese Butterhorns

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CrystalB
    LinMarie says:

    "I make these and they turned very nice. I used the cottage cheese and next time I would use cream cheese because the dough was too soft and hard to handle. I think there may be a difference between how Canadians call the cheese and how we yanks name it. You might have intended that I use what we call cream cheese. Thanks"

    Reviewed Braised Lamb Shanks

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Minxkat1
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with 2 shanks in a dutch oven while we decorated the front of the house for Chistmas. Cooked itself. I opened a can of Canelli beans and heated them in the micro. I drained them and put the shanks and beans on our plates and spooned the rich wine sauce over both beans and shanks. We had french rolls to soak up the wonderful gravy. ..."

    Reviewed Spiced Poached Pears

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe. Made on stove top with split pears. Did not have whole allspice so used star anise and vanilla bean, 3 whole cloves. I also used some leftover Cabernet wine. Removed pears when tender and boiled sauce way down. Served with vanilla ice cream but we have 4 pieces left and will try over our Malt o Meal in the morning"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites