Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #317367

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #317367

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 100% Whole Wheat Bread (Non-Dense/Heavy, White Bread Texture)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Narshmellow
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!!! This recipe has completely replaced store bought bread for my family! Perfect for sandwiches,and soooo much healthier. I made it exactly as directed, using advice from others to spray the tops while baking. I kneaded by hand (don't have a mixer), but since my family loves the bread so much, I will probably buy a heavy mixer. (I haven't ..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Curry With Spinach and Chickpeas

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great!! I cooked (boiled) my sweet potatoes too long, so next time I will roast them. I also added more curry and cumin, as suggested. I also put in about 1/3 cup of light cream at the end as one person suggested, and I really like that addition. Next time I might add 1/3 cup of coconut milk. Thanks for the recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Red Peppers With Cheesy Polenta and Green Chiles

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This is sooo good! I used light cream, and only one cup of monterey jack cheese, and 1 can of chopped green chilies. I used the cornmeal (what I had on hand). By vote of my vegetarian husband, this replaces my previous stuffed pepper recipe. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "To interesting not to make this. VERY good! The only thing I did different - to cut down on fat and calories - was to add a can of cream style corn, and only 1/4 cup of half and half. Thanks - will be making again!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Olive and Cheese Quesadillas

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I used black olives (all I had), and used reduced fat mixican blend cheese instead of feta. Will be making this again for sure!"

    Reviewed White Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By katemonster8
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! So many options. I made as directed but added more beans,and omitted the red pepper flakes. I also used roasted red pepper from a jar (it's what I had on hand), added cilantro, and a little lime juice. My vegetarian husband LOVED it. Thanks - this will be made often."

    Reviewed Simple Red Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By design*girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo easy, and soooo good. I use Cajun Chicken Andouille sausage, frozen diced green pepper and onion. Makes for a quick meal. Good with or without the sausage. Thanks for the recipe - it is a staple in my house!"

    Reviewed Healthy Crock Pot Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By julie battelle
    LinMarie says:

    "I would give this more stars if I could. The only substitution I make is to use chili beans. I use Trader Joes Frozen Fire Roasted Bell Peppers and Onions (the whole bag) to save time. This recipe is so great, that I don't even add the chicken - it doesn't need it! My husband asks for this often, served up with Trader Joes Beer Bread.Mmmmm - ..."

    Reviewed Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Gail Gold
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW. So Good. I cut the recipe in half - cooked the veggies in 1 1/2 cups of chicken stock (I used herbox), then processed them, put them back into the pan, added a can of evaporated skim milk, 5 oz velvetta, dash of cayenne, and broccoli. SOOOO GOOD!! Thank you, Gail! - My preschooler loved it as sauce over pasta!"

    Reviewed Ww Core Chocolate Banana Smoothies

    Handle
    Friday, May 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By NM-156
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!! Thank you for posting this recipe..now I no longer need to fight my evening sweet tooth! The possibilites are endless! This is VERY GOOD!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites