Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #319854

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #319854

    From Bellevue, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  586 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce is very dependent upon your ability to make a good roux and the quality of your chicken broth. Mine turned out well, but these still seemed a little plain, so I added cumin and coriander to the sauce. Tasty.

    My chicken was cooked separate from my onions. I used sweet onions and then caramelized them in butter. Great ..."

    Reviewed Easy Chocolate Chip Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "Moist, dense cake. Like a giant soft oatmeal chocolate chip cookie. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla because that is an important ingredient in cc cookies. Excellent. We had chocolate buttercream on top."

    Reviewed Dumplings

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By Christine Bettiga
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and delicious. I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour. I also added a favorite herb blend and substituted for the dairy. Instead of butter I used lard and instead of milk I used water."

    Reviewed Healthy Vegan Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chef #180236
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very plain -- and I'm used to milder, bland-to-most-people kind of food. It was moist, yes, and has a great texture. I should followed my instinct to add more bananas and something else to add flavor. I did use applesauce & maple syrup to replace the apple juice. FYI, apple juice (unless *not* from concentrate) is basically flavored suga..."

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  298 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this as a baseline for my brownie recipe. I needed something dairy-free and chocolate-free. (Sad, I know.) I used coconut oil and carob powder. Because the carob powder had to be increased so far over what the cocoa powder is, I also had to increase the oil.

    I used 1 1/4 C Carob Powder and 1 Cup Coconut Oil.

    Next time ..."

    Reviewed Chop! Chop! Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, delicious and always popular. I have made it following the recipe, but now I do the following substitutions: Bragg's Liquid Aminos for the soy sauce, demererra for the brown sugar, and arrowroot powder for the cornstarch.

    I love this recipe. Yum!"

    Reviewed White Almond Sour Cream Wedding Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  326 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic, easy, and reliable. This is my most requested recipe for wedding cakes. I also love that it is easy to reduce in size."

    Reviewed Grilled Tuna Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I pan seared mine in a little butter (and cast iron) and cooked until they were just pink through the middle half."

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  235 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and terrific!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Pomegranate Seeds

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "My 4yo loved helping with these. How can you not enjoy them? Delicious. I seeded and rinsed and layed out my seeds last night so that they would be thoroughly dry for today's candy making. Very easy, very worth it.Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites