Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #348523

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #348523

    From Ketchikan, Alaska

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Marie Callender's Style Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Chef #318894
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought it was very good. I used white whole wheat flour. Next time I would reduce the flour by 2 Tablespoons to adjust for the denser flour but it wasn't dry even with the whole wheat. Make sure you don't compact your flour. Just spoon it in the cup and level without shaking or tapping."

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  417 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit."

    Reviewed Fillet of Beef (Beef Tenderloin Whole)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and wonderful. Served it with a mushroom gravy, garlic roasted rice pilaf and broccoli. Family loved it."

    Reviewed Cross Rib Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By agileangus
    LinMarie says:

    "Thought it was awesome. I had a 5 lb roast so I doubled the ingredients. It was 140 degrees at 1 hour 30 minutes."

    Reviewed Two Minute Miracle Microwave Fudge

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "Delighted to see this recipe already here so I didn't have to add it. I sift my dry ingredients together first to help with lumps and use Mexican vanilla."

    Reviewed Paprika Roast Chicken With Sweet Onion

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "Very happy with this recipe, everyone loved it. I did have to cook it a bit longer to get the breasts completely done. Great flavor."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1562 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just okay flavor wise. I'd never put this on a plate as an entree it looked like slop. It ended up in tortillas and two of my kids took one look at it and wouldn't even touch it. Waste of ingredients for me."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken (Or Turkey!) Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Noo
    LinMarie says:

    "Family loved it even though they were a bit nervous about the name. Great to use leftovers. My only critique is the use of jarred mushrooms. If you'd like to use fresh like I did add them at to the butter just before the flour (about 4 good sized for 4 oz). Used corn spaghetti and it worked great."

    Reviewed Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  144 Reviews  |  By Kathie O
    LinMarie says:

    "The whole family loved this and asked me to make sure and save the recipe. As one of the other reviewers did, I added 1/2 c of half and half about 3 minutes before the end. Used whole wheat flour and served with corn pasta. Can't believe how fast it was."

    Reviewed Chicken Marbella - Silver Palate Cookbook

    Handle
    Sunday, May 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Scoutie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I did cut sugar in half."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites