Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #350240

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #350240

    From Morrisville, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jamaican Rice and Peas

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This got a thumbs up from Jamaican and Trinidadian friends. Yum! As with others, had to use coconut milk and an alternate pepper (Serrano, in my case). I was tempted to skip the brown sugar, but DON'T. It added a necessary layer of flavor."

    Reviewed Split Pea Soup (Crock Pot) - Dairy Free

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Chelle_N
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. yum. yum. yum. yum. DD wolfed it down. I used a hamhock instead of cubed ham, and adobo powder as I had no seasoning salt. Did I mention yum?"

    Reviewed Chicken and Flour Tortilla Dumplings

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted just as it should ... good comfort food for cold weather! We will make again!"

    Reviewed Hoisin Chicken Kebabs

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! My daughter (age 8) helped me make it, and it was "easy peasy". The only change we made was to toss in some garlic powder as well."

    Reviewed Ham It up Crescent Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Kymie
    LinMarie says:

    "This went over gangbusters with the kids for dinner tonight, served with salad! I skipped the sesame seeds, as they're not a staple in our pantry. This will be repeated in our home! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Awesome Asian Slaw

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Normaone
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, this IS yummy! I ended up making some substitutions, and it held up to my carefree ways splendidly! Laziness prompted substitutions of bagged slaw and ground ginger, and a food allergy prompted the use of sunflower butter instead of peanut in the sauce. It was delicious last night at a get together, and the leftovers are still yummy (albeit a ..."

    Reviewed Bar-B-Q Chuck Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was soooooo yummy and equally easy! I will never pass up chuck roast on sale - EVER - again."

    Reviewed Very Low-Carb Hamburger Bun!

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Jainene
    LinMarie says:

    "I am still in shock about this one. It makes no logical sense, but BOY HOWDY -- did it ever make a good Ham, Egg, and Cheese Breakfast Sandwich this morning. I can see the appeal of a BLT, too. What a find!"

    Reviewed Country Peach Tart

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kannwilson
    LinMarie says:

    "We did this last week! Yum! I wish there was a Splenda amount listed - we had to guess. I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg (I'm not a fan of nutmeg.)"

    Reviewed Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  295 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy to make! It's flexible too -- stood up to my "what's in my 'fridge" rampant substitutions. I ended up using Sour Cream instead of Mayo, Horseradish Mustard, Chives instead of Green onion, and adding some crumbled bacon. Thanks for the excellent template to work from!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites