Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #354758

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #354758

    From Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed New Jersey Crumb Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  84 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe brings back memories of my life in NYC!!! My family LOVES this crumb cake! I've prepared this cake for the school teachers and neighbors -- everyone gives it a THUMBS UP!"

    Reviewed Almond Milk

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Hamantaschen, Lazy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By megnbrycesmom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy recipe! My friends RAVED over these! This is the very first time I've made Hamantaschen. Tip of the day (for me): when pinching the edges closed, make sure they are really closed! Otherwise, you end up with hamantaschen that resembles the Rolling Stones' big tongued logo!"

    Reviewed Stir-Fried Shrimp in Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! This recipe turned out so well that my kids were using extra rice to get every bit of sauce off their plates! No rinsing of plates for the dishwasher!"

    Reviewed Chinese Fried Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  397 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I knew this recipe was successful when our Taiwanese student commented that she loved it! She has been living with us over a year and I have tried many recipes so she would not be homesick -- THIS ONE WORKED! The rest of my family had seconds -- there was nothing left! I did not have bean sprouts on hand BUT I did have snow pea pods and it worked ..."

    Reviewed Challah Recipe for the Kitchen Aide

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Caryn Gale
    LinMarie says:

    "Foolproof recipe! It turned out the first time I prepared it and it continues to be a wonderful recipe for Shabbos! My children enjoy helping me prepare challah every week! We have made extra loaves to give to friends with little time to make challah for Shabbos. We get rave reviews every time! On a side note, for Rosh HaShana I add 1/4 cup of cin..."

    Reviewed Guava Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Muffin Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Because my children would recognize the appearance of the oats, I "milled" them in my food processor. Our dinner guests, and our children, LOVED these! Will definitely make them again. In fact, my friend requested the recipe and I quickly printed off a copy for her!"

    Reviewed Greek Lemon Chicken With Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe since I prepared two chickens for dinner. THIS WAS FANTASTIC! The chicken was very tender (falling off the bone). You would think my children had not eaten in a week because the chicken disappeared!"

    Reviewed Lemon Poppy Seed Scones

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I used to spend quite a bit of money on Whole Foods' Two Bite Lemon Poppy Seed Scones -- not anymore! These are better! The entire batch disappeared at breakfast!"

    Reviewed Chicken Soup (Greek, With Avgolemono - Egg/Lemon Sauce)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Just loved this soup! I prepared the soup for dinner and brought what remained to the office for lunch. I gave some soup to my Greek friend at the office and she remarked how it was "just like mom made it!" This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks Evelyn!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites