Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #355072

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #355072

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Big Daddy's Carolina Style Barbecue Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my pulled pork. I had to make a couple of substitutions as my pantry was short. I used regular vinegar instead of cider and I found out I was out of liquid smoke so I used smoked paprika instead. A great sauce, thickened nicely and I'll use it on chicken as well. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Cold Wild Rice & Orzo Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chuck Steak
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent salad. I omitted the instant rice and I only had parsley. I also toasted the almonds. This was simple, very tasty and a big hit."

    Reviewed Kielbasa Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Denise in da Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good and was well received. I used half and half but I'd use whipping cream next time to get the richness. I would also add a lot more greens, but that's a personal preference. I also found it needed some salt. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Maple Mustard Lamb Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, an excellent choice for lamb. Since I zested the orange, I added the orange juice as well. Make sure it's the real maple syrup too."

    Reviewed Cedar-Planked Brie With Raspberry, Almond, and Honey Topping

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jessicak61
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. I saw the recipe and had to try it but it was better than I anticipated. What really made this tasty was the thyme which surprised me but it was a pleasant surprise. Made as written and I wouldn't change a thing."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cheesecake Chunks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *SimplyME*
    LinMarie says:

    "These are good and rich, like cheesecake should be. I used a 250 g package of cream cheese which worked fine. I have to agree, that day wait makes them better, I think it has time to firm up."

    Reviewed Ranch-Style Buttermilk Dressing (Light Version)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By jonesies
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent dressing. I added chives only because I had them in the garden but otherwise the recipe is good to follow as posted."

    Reviewed Catalina Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Raw/Living Foods Chef Cyndi
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I was looking for one that wasn't tomato based and this one turned out perfectly. I used honey since that's all that I had. My second batch to try something crazy I added about a 1/4 cup of dill (I like dill) and it was well worth it for an interesting twist."

    Reviewed Gratin of Oranges

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "When I saw this I thought it would be great and it was. A different kind of dessert and it's nice to have a dessert with oranges. Followed the recipe except I about doubled the whipping cream which worked fine. I also did not strain my egg mixture, I like the look and texture of zest. I used the zest from a blood orange as well which made the cust..."

    Reviewed Not Your Mama's Fish N' Chips (Halibut)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out but it was good. I used ruffle style chips and crushed them with a rolling pin. It left a neat texture but I think i'd like to try the food processor next time. I also used the egg method and definitely would use a flour coat first the next time. I would also be interested in knowing if anyone has tried..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites