Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #355817

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #355817

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  453 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "Never been a huge asparagus person but this recipe was great. I had fresh aspargus from our CSA farm and it turned out just the right texture. Thanks"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Crisp

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By selphie
    LinMarie says:

    "A keeper. I did use 1/2 splenda with the rhubarb. The top was tasty and crunchy. 5 stars cause it seemed to have a little too much dry with the rhubarb (corners of the pan had flour/sugar mixture after baking eventhough I used 5 cup rhubarb)."

    Reviewed Steamed Lime-And-Pepper Chicken With Glazed Asparagus

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "The asparagus was good (although I used just over a tablespoon of butter and substitued home made chicken broth for water) but the chicken not so much. I love lime but this just didn't do it for me or my husband or kids."

    Reviewed Chile-Vinegar Turnip Greens

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "I admit I am not a greens person but since my CSA put them in my box this week, I figured I'd give it a shot since it had such a high ranking and I like many vegtables. My husband and I didn't get close to finishing what was on our plate."

    Reviewed Kale Chips

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Fine. Way too salty as shown but I tried making a second time. They are crisy but when I find I need salsa and sour cream to make me really want to eat them (slightly bitter taste otherwise), why exactly go to all the effort."

    Reviewed Peppery Turnip "Fries"

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Neither I or my husband are turnip people but when our CSA gave us some, I gave this a try. We liked them, our kids did not. I wasn't quite sure what the final consistency was suppose to be. At 45 minutes, they were still chewy and seemed to need a little more at an hour some were overdone."

    Reviewed White Almond Sour Cream Wedding Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  326 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. I don't like white cake, I'm a chocolate person. I made this this & a chocolate cake for my son's birthday. Unbelievably good. Used a BC White Butter cake mix. I ignored the chocolate cake after tasting this one."

    Reviewed Extra Special Buttercream Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent tasting frosting. Didn't use meringue powder or Almond extract (had a person with a nut allergy coming). Used 1 t butter flavoring and 6 ounces of whipping cream. It will pipe but doesn't have the thickest consistency in terms of some of the fancier decorations."

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potato Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "In a word. Awesome. Made it for my son's 4th birthday and guests young and old loved it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites