Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #360965

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #360965

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fried Hot Water Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #1186439
    LinMarie says:

    "I grew up on this! good stuff! Be sure to add seasoning to taste."

    Reviewed Chili Blanco

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to review this. I've been making it for the last 3 years!!I've usually followed the rcipe(although it comes out different each time), and been happy.I have added sour cream or cream cheese to tone down my spicier version for my son.Thanks Di! I have this a a year round KEEPER!"

    Reviewed Poppy Seed Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Tiffanee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly how I make it! A dear friend showed it to me 18 years ago. It's not figure friendly by any stretch, but it IS pure comfort food! My 6 year old requests it as his "special" meal for any occasion!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By 6th grade chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with Cherry pie filling - great stuff! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Truffles

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *christie
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounds wonderful. When you say drinking chocolate - do you mean chocolate milk?"

    Reviewed College Favorite in a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Michelle AuburnTiger
    LinMarie says:

    "It sounded good when I read it..Now that I've made it and tasted it...FIVE stars!! More if I could give them. I coated my stew meat in a little flour mixed with white pepper, thyme, and nutmeg before dumping it in, mixed the soups with a package of beefy onion soup mix, and added about 1/4 cup red wine. It's amazing! Love it!"

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  290 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "It's not even ready and I already love it! I added an extra teaspoon of chili powder, but followed the rest exactly. The house smells great and my 6 yr old boy is already asking "is it ready yet?" Great recipe!"

    Reviewed New and Different "Taco Salad"

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Cooking Wife
    LinMarie says:

    "We do this too - sometimes just breaking up corn tortilla shells. I don't use the dressing, but swirl medium heat Pace picante with sour cream over the top. even my 5 yr old loves it!"

    Reviewed Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was INCREDIBLE! I made it using chicken broth. I didn't have a zuke on hand so added diced celery and a package of fresh mushrooms. We couldn't get enough of it. My only thought is that I will cook the tortellini ahead next time and stir in at the end. They drank up ALL of the liquid - I ended up adding 2 more cans of broth! I'll be mak..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites