Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #367022 homebody

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #367022

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  929 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this on chicken wings and doubled the recipe. I also did not have the time to boil down the liquid but the dish turned out wonderfully. My husband hasn't stopped talking about it so I'll be making this again often."

    Reviewed Microwave Ginger Plum Jam

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "This has great taste. I did substitute fresh ginger instead. It was also my first time making jam in the microwave and it never did gel.That's ok because I'll use it as a sauce for pork and chicken."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a fast and easy meal. I doubled the recipe and made it with beef and turkey meat. I also substituted cream of onion soup for the chicken. It was not much to look at but once topped with lettuce, tomato and avocado it was impressive. Thanks for a crowd pleaser!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Asian Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Gingernut
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a quick and easy meal. My kids love anything with hoisin sauce. I used dry ginger so it did'nt have the kick of fresh ginger. I will make this again."

    Reviewed Blueberry Boy Bait

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I to substituted blackberries for the blueberries. It was quick and tasty but a little dry. I should have served it with ice cream."

    Reviewed Southern Fried Salmon Patties

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Dari Donovan
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the idea of not using mashed potatoes. This was tasty and easy. I served with a side sause of mayo & lemon with dill. I also served it on top of a spinach salad with Paul Newmans's Soy & Ginger Dressing. This recipe will be made again and again."

    Reviewed Sarah's Tilapia

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By blueguitargirl1985
    LinMarie says:

    "I've used this method on chicken for years and am glad to say works just as well on Tilapia. I think the panko is worth using over breadcrumbs for a lighter version."

    Reviewed Seashells' Garlic Potato-Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By seashells63
    LinMarie says:

    "OH MY GOSH! THIS IS REVOLUTIONARY! So easy and full of flavor. I did saute the vegies in bacon fat and add thyme and a pinch of red pepper. Also used one small can chicken gravy instead of stock. Next time I'm going to use ham instead of clams. This is a great base that can take the leftovers in your fridge...anywhere."

    Reviewed Black Bean Pinwheels

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ChefDebs
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a Superbowl party and it scored a touchdown! I garnished with sourcream and lime juice by combining them in a ziplock, snipping the corner and squiggling mixture over spirals. I sprinkled with chopped cilantro.Thanks for an easy and tasty app."

    Reviewed Hamburger Hash Browns Hotdish

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Shelli
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe as we had neighbors for dinner. I'm sorry to say that it was not well recieved. I liked that it was easy to make but no one asked for "do over's"."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites