Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #367430

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #367430

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Orange Almond Cake (Gluten Free)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chef #365550
    LinMarie says:

    "This did not work for me. It was heavy, dense, and not cake-like. Tasted pretty much the same baked as unbaked, just more solid. It looked too good to be true and it was."

    Reviewed Mahogany Beef Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  271 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent, with a few changes. Scaled it down a little, cooked the meat longer to tenderize (you need to taste it to judge), and added mushrooms with the carrots. I used 1/8 C hoisin and found it just right. I think more would overpower. The other secret addition for complex flavor was a few anchovies. Everyone loved it and I ate the..."

    Reviewed Porked Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the way my German-descended mother did it when I was a kid. It took some searching to find this utterly simple and delicious method. The others I tried weren't cooked long enough or had too many ingredients. The meat falls apart and the sauerkraut is really cooked down, almost like a condiment. Mom served it with mashed potatoes and mi..."

    Reviewed Beef on Weck

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By jakpak #353708
    LinMarie says:

    "I have not made this, but I have a couple of comments. I was born in Buffalo.Good idea on the rolls. The roast could probably use some more seasonings for flavor, maybe look up italian roast beef for ideas. Beef on weck is served with the beef jus, not gravy. Make sure the horseradish isn't the creamy stuff and pile it on! YUM!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By charlie #5
    LinMarie says:

    "Should be 3 and 1/2 stars. This was yummy comfort food and as simple as it gets. I halved it and I think you could use less juice. Undercook the mac a little so it doesn't get mushy."

    Reviewed Fragolo -- Fragola -- Fragoli Liqueur (Strawberry Liqueur)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I might cut the sugar back to one cup if I try again, as it was very sweet."

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  565 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellente, es lo mejor!"

    Reviewed Gruyere Potato Gratin

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By mermaidmagic
    LinMarie says:

    "This is classic and close to mine. I don't bother with onions, just more raw garlic sprinkled in the layers. I layer the cheese too. Sometimes I use regular and sweet potatoes together, it's a nice contrast."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites