Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #368257

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #368257

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Packer's Asparagus & Tomato Quiche

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By scancan
    LinMarie says:

    "This got rave reviews at a brunch I went to -- there wasn't a slice left! This is my first time making a quiche and it turned out beautifully. I baked the crust for 10 minutes on 350, added more asparagus than the recipe called for, and added 1 minced shallot sauteed in butter in with the asparagus. I roasted the asparagus until tender before pla..."

    Reviewed Cherry Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "My first time making a pie and it came out fantastic! I took a couple of other suggestions and added a bit more cinnamon and about 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and vanilla, respectively. I'm not a huge fan of pie - but I think I just must have not been a fan of the store-bought cherry filling!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Streusel Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By superblondieno2
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! I added a bit of pumpkin spice to the recipe just because I love the flavor, but this recipe turned out moist and delicious. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Revolutionary Burritos

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I cheat and buy the Goya frozen plaintains and cook my onions with my sweet potatoes (I think they're too strong otherwise). But I've made this recipe twice with rave reviews. This is a fantastic recipe that even meatlovers enjoy. Thanks! Sweet Baby Ray's Hot & Spicy BBQ sauce goes well with this recipe (in case anyone else, like me, is a BBQ sa..."

    Reviewed The Best-Ever Potato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By morelhunter
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and very easy. I used vegetable broth, didn't add the bacon, and put in some broccoli, and this was still great!"

    Reviewed Legal Seafood Style Baked Scallops

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good. I substituted breadcrumbs and added a bit of cajun seasoning to the topping. This was a really simple way to make great scallops!"

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus With Balsamic Brown Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By shimmerchk
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, but I think the sauce needs to be doubled in order to really get the flavor."

    Reviewed Cranberry Scones

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any cranberries, so I used frozen blueberries and didn't add the orange. Other than being what looked like an unnatural shade of blue, these were great! I had to add more flour than in the recipe because my dough was too sticky, but that could have been a result of the blueberries."

    Reviewed Apple Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "I added the cinnamon sugar topping and only cooked it for 45 minutes and it was great!"

    Reviewed Apple Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "These were okay, but I think I'd cut down on the baking powder. It seemed a little bitter."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites