Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #393251

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #393251

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mama Iuliucci's Famous Meat-A-Balls (Italian Meatballs)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  203 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy! I halved the recipe using 1 lb of meat and it turned out great. To save time, I used the blender for the bead."

    Reviewed Pecan Pie Bar Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Julie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I used Karo because I didn't want to risk the honey and they turned out perfect. I made these for a shower tomorrow and I think I'll have to make a second pan. I thought I overcooked the topping because I couldn't get a good simmer, but they're great. So, they're mistake proof too."

    Reviewed Luscious Lemon Bundt Cake W/Lemony Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By MustangMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what I did wrong, but this was so heavy and bland. It tasted more like flour and baking products than dessert. I made it for my husband's birthday and we had to throw it away. I'm giving it three stars because I probably messed it up somehow, although I followed the instructions."

    Reviewed Hot Fudge Sundae Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to make this from the Hersheys cookbook. Excellent just as directed."

    Reviewed Peppermint Bark

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't even like peppermint bark but LOVED this. My 7 year old help me make it. It was super easy. I did forget to put the peppermint oil in but it still turned out OK when I crushed more candy canes into powder and sprinkled on top. I took it to work and it was a hit. It's going to be a tradition."

    Reviewed Ground Turkey Chili For People Who Hate Ground Turkey

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  145 Reviews  |  By Beeks
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. But, I did double all of the spices and it still could've used more, but this recipe is a great base. It was easy. I also doubled the beans and that came out well."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Roll

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this a few times from the Libby's can. It's excellent. I used the recipe as is but bumped up the cinnamon a bit and used coursely chopped pecans as well as tripling the recipe. I had a rough time with the rolling in the past, sticking to the towel and cracking the cake. This time I used pillow cases to roll the cake and that worked p..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Jamia Motsinger
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made something similar to this every year. It was excellent. But, my other recipes call for evaporated milk and that seems to be a little better for a richer consistency. Also, we did cut the sugar down a bit."

    Reviewed The Only Chocolate Cake Recipe You'll Ever Need! (Devil's Food)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  321 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and good! I made this twice for birthdays and it was a hit. Once, I made them into cupcakes and it worked perfectly, despite being so moist. Just fill 2/3 way full and cook for 23 minutes. One batch made 24 perfect cupcakes. However, I use a cool whip/cream cheese frosting found in the "shortcut carrot cake" recipe. It's not too swee..."

    Reviewed Shortcut Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Charkie
    LinMarie says:

    "Best carrot cake ever. No substitutions needed."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites