Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #420960

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #420960

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Channa Masala

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have amchoor, cumin seed to roast, or tomatoes, oh dear. I just added a bit more powdered cumin, and used ketchup in place of tomatoes... actually, didn't turn out as scary as I feared. My infant son liked it mixed with rice, and hey, I ate it too. With so many missing/replaced ingredients, I hope to make it again the real way but was hap..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Popcorn

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  131 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I made it without vanilla as I didn't have any. But thanks for posting the recipe and glad it is so popular. My mom made PB popcorn when I was a kid- she got the recipe from her grandma. I was always the oddball kid "you like peanut butter with popcorn? What is wrong with you?" and all I culd say was try it! It is that good!"

    Reviewed Alexandria Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PsychRN
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this salad many ways and actually like it without the topping as I don't like mayo...but that is just me. I also add a small can of mandarin oranges or diced peaches to the jello mixture. Either way, a delicious dessert that more people should discover!"

    Reviewed Feijoada - The Real One

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wanderley Brandao
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Courgette Curry

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Tea Jenny
    LinMarie says:

    "Probably tasty..I 've used a rather identical spice/tomato mix on chicken, and yum! I like the use of courgettes as I love them but never knew much what to do with them."

    Reviewed Portuguese Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply.....tasty! Oh, and easy to make."

    Reviewed Caldo Verde With Sausage

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! My husband makes a very similar one except he used 50/50 water to chicken broth. Both ways are good and not overly american-ized."

    Reviewed Steak Au Poivre (Peppered Steaks With Cognac Cream Sauce)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "Very similar to how I make steak au poivre, I like the pinch of garlic salt. The cream makes it soo good that I want to drink the sauce - well, almost!"

    Reviewed Brazilian Potato Salad Aka

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried it with a mix of mayo and sour cream- don't like mayo much, and skipped on the corn. (never had it with corn, I will have to try it) and tast-y! All of your recipes are!"

    Reviewed Colcannon

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Nurslinda
    LinMarie says:

    "I used sour cream and milk mixture, and added 1 clove minced garlic....yum!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites