Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #426229 Picton43

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #426229

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sheila's Barbecued Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mabers
    LinMarie says:

    "Halved this recipe for the 2 of us,it turned out great. Pork chops are a favorite here, I am always looking for new ways to serve them that just serve 2. I mixed the sauce ingredients in a small container earlier in the day to make the prep even more simple. A definite keeper. Thanks."

    Reviewed Pa. Dutch - Ham Slice Baked in Milk

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jezski
    LinMarie says:

    "You can make that again. These words from my DH bring joy to my heart. Followed the recipe exactly leaving out the pineapple.The ham was tender and tasty, the sweet taste lingers in your mouth. Will add this recipe to our family favorites. Thanks so much for posting."

    Reviewed Custard Crunch Mincemeat Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "Looks like a giant butter tart!! Easy to make, great for using up the last of the mincemeat. A wonderful pie to serve to guests and family. Will make again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Cream Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sweet PQ?
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this when I was looking for a recipe to use up some cream. Very easy recipe, I frosted with purchased frosting (the kind with sprinkles). The cake was enjoyed even by the chocolate cake lovers. Leftovers froze well. Will make again."

    Reviewed Skillet Pork Chops With Potato and Onion

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "Halved the recipe for the two of us. In step 3 I put my covered pan in the oven @ 325 for about 40 min, then removed cover for about 10 min. Chops stayed moist, potatoes browned, excellent presentation, very tasty, and easy to prepare. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Bisquick Blueberry-Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By 4-H Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "A great recipe to use that 1 banana that is too ripe. I used fresh blueberries. Oven temp and time were perfect. Still moist and yummy on day 2. Will be a keeper at my house. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Shannon's Italian Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #782749 Photogardener
    LinMarie says:

    "I was visiting our daughter Shannon when she requested I search my recipe site to find a spinach salad recipe using the ingredients she had on hand when up came a recipe with her name on it. We used fresh basil from her garden and made exactly as written. Wonderful, enjoyed by everyone at the dinner party. Thanks for posting and thanks to your Sha..."

    Reviewed Pineapple Dream Squares

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "Received this exact recipe in a e-mail from eggs.ca. Made as stated ,did not use the chocolate drizzle. They cut better if refrigerated first. The pineapple gives a light taste to this sweet square.Easy to put together, another new family favorite."

    Reviewed Chicken a La King

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BlueRidgeMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Made half the recipe and served over rice. More than enough for the two of us. Used red pepper as didn't have pimentos in the pantry. Will make again scaling it back further in size. Really liked the combination of ingredients. Thanks to you and your dad for a recipe I will enjoy playing with to suit two seniors."

    Reviewed Impossible Cheeseburger Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Peyton's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple recipe with Excellent results. Made exactly as written. Had half for dinner and half reheated for lunch a day later. Reheats well. DH said "you can make this again". I always have Bisquick on hand, this has to be one of the best of the Impossible Pies. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites