Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #433588

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #433588

    Flag as Inappropriate

    52 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lynnie the K's GREATEST Chocolate Icing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By greyghost
    LinMarie says:

    "Great taste, but I had to add tons of powdered sugar to make it not runny. The recipe doesn't state what size bag to use, and I ended up using the majority of a 2 lb. bag - seemed like an awful lot to me. It still ran over the cake, but the taste was right on!"

    Reviewed German Chocolate Cake With Coconut Pecan Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy cake! Didn't rise as much as I had hoped, but the taste was right on!"

    Reviewed Banana Something Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By My Javi calls Me Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "When I froze it, the caramel layer froze so hard that not even a knife could cut it. When I finally did break a piece off, it was too hard to eat. I finally gave up and ended up eating the banana layer by itself and had to toss the rest. Sorry!"

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By JMigs;0)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sauce - I used it for wraps in place of mayo. Exactly what I was looking for!"

    Reviewed Bagels

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By JANIC412
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure what happened, but mine turned out small and hard. The dough rose nicely both times, but when I cooked them, they didn't puff up any more. After several failed attempts at baking bread, I've decided to give up on cooking bread and go get a bread machine."

    Reviewed Coconut Breaded Cod

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used sweetened coconut and made a Red Lobster-imitation pina colada dip to go with - very tasty! I skipped the mace (I didn't have any) and used ginger instead, and used a red/black pepper blend instead of the cayenne. Toned-down like this, the recipe wasn't too spicy, next time I think I'll make an effort to spice it up a bit. Also, I f..."

    Reviewed Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I lived in India for a while, and have since found myself susceptible to intense cravings for butter chicken. I will definitely be using this recipe again!"

    Reviewed Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  225 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely fantastic! I think next time, I might use a few more chocolate chips...but I'm a diehard chocoholic. My only complaint is that they came out pretty gooey on top, and I'm not sure why. I'll definitely be making them again, though."

    Reviewed Chinese Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe - I'm not a huge soup fan, but I was very impressed!"

    Reviewed Quick N' Tasty Chicken Tacos

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Great meal! The chicken seasoning tastes exactly like the taco seasoning you can buy at the grocery store, which was unfortunate for me because I don't like taco seasoning, but great for everyone else! I loved the salsa, and am happy that I have some left over to use in other dishes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites