Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #439427

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #439427

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bean and Chocolate Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this unique recipe, and we plan to make it again -- but -- 1 tablespoon of chili powder plus a jalapeno?...not for the faint of heart! I don't consider myself a lightweight, but next time we'll be backing off on the heat. Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Rice, Lentils and Dried Cranberries Garnished With Pine Nuts

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but unfortunately I couldn't taste the cranberries. They re-hydrated themselves during cooking and their texture and flavor just disappeared. Next time, I will add the cranberries just a few minutes before serving. But overall, we enjoyed it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tex -Mex Pot Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellent dish. I used cheap, basic salsa, but next time I will splurge and use something more interesting and exotic. I couldn't find a roll of polenta at our store (crazy, I know, but we're pretty rural) and so I made Microwave Polenta, recipe #3503, and spread it over the top. It turned out fine and I will probably do that again ..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin, Pork and Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kelly M.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I made it exactly as written and I would not change a thing. This is definitely something I would serve to guests but it is easy enough for a weeknight meal."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "We did not like this at all. It tasted like beefburgers -- it was too tomato-y and not very creamy. We won't be making it again."

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  283 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic cookies! I used Hershey's Special Dark chocolate chips. Mmmmmm...divine."

    Reviewed Slow Cooked Italian Stew (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! The vegetables turned out slightly crunchy and perfect (not mushy as I feared). I used turkey sausage because chicken sausage was not available in my area. I made this for guests and they all wanted the recipe."

    Reviewed Garlic Lime Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Annie H
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very flavorful, but it was far too salty. 2 tablespoons of garlic salt PLUS lemon pepper seasoning PLUS the chicken broth (and I even used the low-sodium version) -- YIKES. Perhaps garlic powder could be used instead of the garlic salt. The rice needed more liquid. It turned out too crunchy and sticky. And the pork chops were pretty ..."

    Reviewed My 1000th Recipe - Mango Paneer !

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! Easy to make, and the sweetness of the mango complements the spices very well. I made it with tofu instead of panir. Next time, I will use a little less chili powder -- I like spicy food, but this was a bit too five-alarm for me."

    Reviewed Orange Oatmeal

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe sounded great, but the orange flavor was just overwhelming and the orange juice made the oatmeal taste sour. I'll try it again, but with much less juice and more water."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites