Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #464626

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #464626

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chunky Vegetable Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! I love the extra veggies. I used root veggies instead of potatoes. In addition to the curry, I added garlic, a bay leaf and old bay seasoning. I thickened it with corn starch which worked beautifully."

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  559 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy! I used less jalapeno than called for (family preference) and forgot to put in cilantro. I also used a rice/quinoa blend I got from costco and it was really good. Overall a big hit with the family."

    Reviewed TSR Version of P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps ByTodd Wilbur

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  384 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fine but I don't think it tasted like PF Chang's at all. The directions weren't as well written as I'd like but I figured it out okay."

    Reviewed Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  279 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this as the sauce part of a lasagna and it was delicious! Two changes. I added the mushrooms while browning the beef & onions rather than doing that separate. I also added a little tiny bit of sugar as I like my sauce on the sweet side. The family ate it up! This made a large batch of sauce & I plan to freeze the leftovers. Crossing my..."

    Reviewed Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  318 Reviews  |  By C Chatwin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so yummy! Cooked it at 400 degrees for 15 min then 300 degrees for 3 more hours for a 5 lb chicken. I was out of thyme (punny but true) so I used rosemary, also no white pepper. Otherwise the spice mix was followed and it was all around delicious."

    Reviewed Cranberry-Oat Cereal Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Nice twist on rice crispy treats and a great way to use up extra cereal."

    Reviewed Applesauce Cereal Snacks or Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Just Mandy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to use up extra cereal! I doubled the recipe, used special k type cereal, subbed in some almond flour with the whole wheat, used dried cherries for the fruit. I found it to be soft & chewy but mostly held together for cutting."

    Reviewed Cereal Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By .BarbaraAnn.
    LinMarie says:

    "Super yummy & very flexible. I didn't premelt my chocolate, just sprinkled the chips on the warm pan, popped it in a warm oven for a few minutes and then spread it around."

    Reviewed Delicious Dirty Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. Used canned beans & frozen corn and extra veggies I had in the fridge (zucchini & carrots). Had to omit the lime & cilantro as I didn't have any. Added some smoked sweet paprika. Added some diced smoked sausage for a very filling meal. Kids loved it & it disappeared quickly."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  456 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a game night with friends and it was delicious. Used cooked chicken rather than canned. Also used pepper jack cheese & a mix of prepared ranch & sour cream/ranch dip mix."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites