Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #491174

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #491174

    From kenvil, New Jersey

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Authentic Italian Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  340 Reviews  |  By ~In*Memory*of*Brats~
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent! The only change I made was I used 1/2 beef and 1/2 pork and doubled the recipe. I also baked them in the oven because I was in a hurry and like to freeze them. I put them on a dish in the freezer until solid then put them in one of my Food Saver bags for future use."

    Reviewed Baked Beets

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "These beets were awesome!! I took them out of the oven, peeled them with a knife and fork, put a little butter on them...they were so sweet!! No S&P, just sweet beets!! Thank you for sharing sugarpea!!"

    Reviewed Best Wacky Cake Ever With Chocolate Glaze

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the first cake my Mom taught me to bake. We called it Crazy Cake and would pour the wet ingredients into wells we made in the dry ingredients. The cake always came out very moist and everyone loved it!! It won me first prize in a county fair when I was in grade school! We used a boiled white frosting made with flour, milk, sugar and c..."

    Reviewed Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  646 Reviews  |  By Brad Beckwith
    LinMarie says:

    "After reading the reviews I doubled the sauce and also cooked mine on the stove top. They were not dry but I only cooked for about 15-20 mins after browning. I used fresh ginger but powdered garlic and I think next time I would take the time to mince fresh garlic. They were very tasty!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cheesecake With Bourbon

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Haven't tasted it yet (cooked anyway) but it caused a fire in my oven because of all the butter in the crumbs! I followed directions and baked crust first but it came out soggy, should I have used less butter? maybe a 1/4 cup??"

    Reviewed Hot Toddy

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so cold all day I couldn't warm up! The thought of my Dad giving me a hot toddy when I was a little girl came to mind! This was good, didn't taste like I remember because all I had was rum and I think Dad used whiskey, but it did the trick - warmed me up! :-)"

    Reviewed Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good! I had chicken leftover over from chicken soup so I saved the breast meat for the salad. I didn't add the eggs, increased the horseradish (my favorite) and lemon. I used onion powder instead of fresh and added dill. I also just chopped the pecans so you get that little cruch (also increased those)."

    Reviewed Maple, Orange and Basil Chicken Legs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By kitina
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe!! I used legs and thighs and my husband said they were so tender and flavorful! I made the sauce the day before and let them sit in the refrig overnight and until I came home from work. The flavor was great! You could really taste the maple and because I didn't have fresh basil I used dried. Thank you Kitina for sharing!!"

    Reviewed Braised Artichokes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Josette Jackson
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually cut the artichoke in half and cooked in a saute pan with a cover. The flavor is incredible!! I have been making artichokes for years and don't really like the stuffed version and always feel guilty about dipping in butter...these are awesome with the cooking broth!! Thank you so much for sharing and this will be my new always use rec..."

    Reviewed Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  209 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really yummy! I used heavy cream and skim milk, added broccoli, mushrooms and sherry! Very light and very tasty"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites