Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #506940

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #506940

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pakistani Kima (Hamburger Curry)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, quick, delicious. I used a can of diced tomatoes (added with the juices) instead of cooking fresh. I also upped the spices to 1/8 t each and used homemade garam masala in place of the curry powder. Next time I will make a double batch and try freezing it like another reviewer suggested."

    Reviewed Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Tansy.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I substituted yogurt instead of cream with great success. My husband and my Indian MIL gave it their seal of approval."

    Reviewed Salmon Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Gigi
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I used frozen salmon patties that were left over from a previous dinner and frozen corn. I also subbed sharp white cheddar for Velveeta, as it was what I had on hand. I will make this again!"

    Reviewed Sourdough Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the beast banana bread I have ever made. I brought it to a potluck and it was a big hit."

    Reviewed 30 Minute Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By AZRT
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a big hit at my house. I mixed up homemade biscuit dough rather than using a mix. It was easy enough to mix up the dough while the chicken was cooking."

    Reviewed Detweiler Sloppy Joe Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Kurt Detweiler
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy quick recipe for a weeknight dinner. My husband loved them. I served this on French Bread Rolls to Die For, also from this website."

    Reviewed French Bread Rolls to Die For

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy recipe. We used as rolls with the Detweiler Sloppy Joe Mix recipe."

    Reviewed Garlic and Parmesan Sourdough Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an absolutely wonderful bread!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. Really good. The cookie dough was a little dry...I would add another egg next time."

    Reviewed Fruited Nut Bars (Biscotti)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "I used pecans and dried cranberries. This was really good!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites