Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #514702

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #514702

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Devils Food Cake/1948 Version

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By angelfan
    LinMarie says:

    "I use 1/2 c. cold, STRONG, coffee instead of water, and instead of 1/2 c. cocoa I add 3/4 c. If you don't have buttermilk you can sub with 3/4 c. milk plus 2 t. lemon juice or vinegar that sits for 10 minutes before using. Make this with Sprinkles Vanilla Buttercream frosting and it is perfect for a birthday."

    Reviewed Turkey Sausage and Bell Peppers Weight Watchers Style

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Marsha D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this just as listed, but I serve on top of baked potatoes, or whole wheat rotini pasta from Trader Joe's or Whole Foods. My guy loves it. Can't tell at all it is WW. Super tasty"

    Reviewed Potato Salad With Chipotle Peppers(A Man's Salad)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Instead of scallions I used red onion finely diced in my cuisinart food prep. I also made extra dressing and let this sit over night then added my crumbled bacon to garnish. Fabulous, the family loved it with BBQ chicken."

    Reviewed Quinoa Corn Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JeriBinNC
    LinMarie says:

    "I make extra dressing for this salad. Very good for summer BBQ's."

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting (From Sprinkles Cupcakes)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  244 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this with Devil's food chocolate cake for birthdays and it hands down the creamiest, best frosting to go with devils food cake. P.S. to replace the liquid in my CAKE recipe I use cold strong coffee...delish"

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Meat Loaf A.k.a "basic" Meat Loaf (Paula

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By pitbullmommy
    LinMarie says:

    "Paula's meatloafs are the only ones I make and this one is perfectly the best recipe she has. Thanks for sharing on Recipezaar."

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  710 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "There are probably easier, less adaptable, and flavorful recipes out there but I prefer this classic mac & cheese dish served with Paula Dean's Basic Meatloaf. Definitely use a good, rich cheese for flavor or it will be bland. I make this in a casserole dish sprinkled with Italian Breadcrumbs for texture."

    Reviewed Chicken Breast With Honey-Balsamic Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Amber Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times and my guy loves it. I make it with Agave Nectar since I usually have that on hand instead of honey and it turned out great. I agree with other reviewers, I make extra glaze to go over the white rice. Next time I am going to try cutting my chicken into strips and serve with rice, spinich salad, and extra glaze."

    Reviewed Basic White Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cake, simple to make. I added 1 t vanilla extract and 1 t lemon extract to give it a citrus flavor. Then frosted it with Sprinkles Vanilla buttercream frosting recipe I found on recipezaar. Next time I might fill my 9 inch layers with seedless raspberry jam or Sour cream cake filling to go with the lemon theme."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites