Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #562235

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #562235

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mayan Hot Cocoa

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "I have making this recipe for a long time and it's my evening "fix". It's the perfect balance of chocolate, spice, heat, and sweet. I use less sugar and usually use Splenda. The cloves are a definitive must. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Vanilla Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I used 1/2 cup of sugar and omitted the butter and will probably use 1/3 cup sugar next time. I also used pure vanilla extract which was heavenly! I poured in empty plastic baby food dishes for snack size servings."

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Crunchy Peppernuts (Pfeffernusse)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By mimi5fun
    LinMarie says:

    "Just like the nooten we remember as kids in Holland! The taste is fantastic. I did have to bake them quite a bit longer than 6-8 minutes to get them hard and crunchy. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed 1-Gram Fat Pumpkin Spice Muffins (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful muffins. Absolutely delicious, moist, and flavorful. I used 1/2 ww and 1/2 all-purpose flour, 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 brown sugar splenda, 1 c of yogurt since I didn't have any applesauce and I added 2 cups of chopped baking apples instead of raisins. WE LOVED THEM. Perfect. Thanks for posting another winner!"

    Reviewed Fat Free Chocolate Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Darling76
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted to succeed with these but they were a flop. There is no leavening agents in here, nor is there enough liquid to incorporate almost 3 cups of dry ingredients. I added baking powder, an egg and 1 cup of milk to salvage, but they just weren't at all what I was hoping for. Sorry.."

    Reviewed Warp-Speed Pumpkin Butter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. Very fast, very flavorful. Wonderful on a slice of toasted multigrain bread. I upped the allspice to 3/4 tsp and left out the cloves for my second batch because I don't care for cloves. Thanks for a brilliant recipe."

    Reviewed Creamy Vegetarian Lentil-Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and got a perfect, thick tasty soup. Next time I am going to double the mushrooms and maybe add a bit of smoked turkey sausage. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Lentil Taco 'meat Filling' Substitute (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Chef #574445
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly and cooked it on high for 4 hours. The house smelled amazing. My "meat-only/no spices" husband didn't even realize the difference in his tacos and did not complain that it was too hot and/or spicy. I'll definitely be using this again. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Sweet Italian Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. My seriously spice challenged family (they don't even like salt and pepper..) loved this, no complaints. I only made a few changes - 3 packages of Splenda instead of sugar, and extra tsps of cumin and chili powder. Amazing!"

    Reviewed TSR Version of T.G.I. Friday's Black Bean Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I added some ancho chili powder for a bit more heat. Loved everything about it! Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites