Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #564637

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #564637

    From Doylestown, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Forest Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By SweetySJD
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly except I had to use butter in place of shortening because I didn't have any. I would at least 1.5 times the recipe for the butter cream filling (not nearly enough for 3 layers) and the cake (with so little batter the layers were soo thin after cutting horizontally) next time. Thanks for the recipe"

    Reviewed Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By Meryl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and easy to make. I couldn't find dutch processed cocoa at my store so I added a little baking soda to regular cocoa."

    Reviewed Chewy Coconut Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By Chachie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were ok. I found them too sweet even though I used unsweetened coconut. I probably should have doubled the coconut since mine were very large flakes."

    Reviewed Copy-Cat Panera Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Raquel Grinnell
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!! I added chopped frozen kale and I love it. thanks"

    Reviewed Ultimate Lemon Layer Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SweetSueAl
    LinMarie says:

    "great cake- moist and very lemony. I used a stabilized whipped cream to frost cake because
    I hate marshmallow. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Lemon Cake Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this. I only used 1 c sugar and 6 tbsp. lemon juice and maed them in ramekins, saving on calories and $. So refreshing when cold."

    Reviewed Very Lemon Cake With Lush Lemon Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Tarbean
    LinMarie says:

    "The cake was dry and the flavor not lemony enough. I did not try the frosting."

    Reviewed Beef Tips and Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not like this as stated, all I tasted was the ketchup in the gravy. Also I suspected I would not need 3 cups water so I only used 2 and that was perfect. Next time I am going to try using beef stock in place of all the water and a little tomato paste in place of the ketchup."

    Reviewed Healthy Pumpkin Bran Cream Cheese Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By I Can't Believe It's Healthy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made it as stated but my kids said they couldn't taste the pumpkin at all so next time I made them I used half ww flour and half unbleached white flour and replaced about 1/4 c of the milk with olive oil for moistness they needed. Thanks great recipe."

    Reviewed (Super Healthy) Chewy Granola Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By verbena
    LinMarie says:

    "Did not really like these. I think the large amount of applesauce is why we did not like these, it did something to the texture and flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites