Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #570804 Halifax Liz

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #570804

    Flag as Inappropriate

    544 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Baked Whitefish Ole'

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Have been making this for a long time but use haddock because we can buy it very fresh here. I agree with another reviewer that less oil can be used but I don t like anything oily. I do add some chopped black Olives (because my husband loves them) and sometimes add shredded Monterey Jack cheese at the end and put under the broiler. Very versa..."

    Reviewed Baked Cod With Tomato and Green Onion

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By bikedad
    LinMarie says:

    "Love the taste and simplicity of this dish..................just enough flavorings to make in into something special especially on a weeknight. I also add some crushed up feta cheese on top of tomatoes but that is because we love the stuff. My husband also likes black olives added but, of course, not necessary."

    Reviewed Tasty Cheesy Scalloped Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Marsha D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite recipe for scalloped potatoes and also very easy. Nice that it doesn t require as much oven time as others. Highly recommend this recipe even for beginner cooks."

    Reviewed Lemon Glazed Cake the Best Ever

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By The Real Cake Baker
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful and no cake mix as a base. WE could never eat the popular lemon cakes with glaze that are made with a mix and this is worth the extra effort and time. Otherwise I will not even make the old one anymore. Highly recommend."

    Reviewed Haddock and Spinach Bake (Or Cod)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CulinaryQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "N ot sure why I didn t write a review on this recipe before. Anyway, as written it is a little too bland for us so added more Italian type seasonings and some hot pepper flakes. One reviewer said that the potatoes had not cooked in time given...................you have to cook them first. Good recipe and can be used with haddock as well."

    Reviewed Piquant Peach Dessert

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CulinaryQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazed someone hasn t tried this before. It is a great little dessert for a hot day (or any day) and never any left. We are having 100% humidity right now so looking for anything that does not require turning on the oven for too long."

    Reviewed Red Wine Italian Sausage Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By stephanierndos
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a topnotch sauce and one I can use for many pasta dishes. We do not like fennel at all so always have to omit it but that is fine and tastes great without am sure. Also freezes well because there is just 2 of us. Thanks for a wonderful addition to my pasta file."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Raspberry Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Jazmina
    LinMarie says:

    "Just all whole wheat in a cake does not do it for us..............maybe half the next time and also less sugar. Sorry...........................different people and different tastes. Tasted too much like a bran muffin."

    Reviewed My Mom's Other Soft Apple Cake (In a Tube Pan)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sarah Chana
    LinMarie says:

    "Still the very very best apple cake around................have tried many others. I do cut back on sugar but that is a personal taste. Thanks for reminding us of this great cake.....highly recommend. Follow recipe as written please."

    Reviewed Less Pudge Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HokiesMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Certainly does not taste like a healthier recipe. Never have this type of egg product but alwyays substitute regular eggs which work fine. For varient you can use 1/2 raspberries which just gives a slightly different finished flavor. Thanks for such an easier and reliable recipe"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites