Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #581536

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #581536

    Flag as Inappropriate

    6 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Green Tomato Relish (Hot Dog Relish)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By m f
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent relish, whether it is called chow chow or green tomato relish, it is so good I'm making my second batch, my husband loves it. I added a small amount of jalapeno pepper as well as some red pepper for color. The spices and vinegar are perfect from this original recipe. Thank you. Sue H."

    Reviewed Homemade Dill Pickles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By recipegirl123
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these pickles on 8/17/07, we opened the first jar today, they are fantastic, easy to make, and these are not processed, so they are not soggy, very nice pickles, I only used 1 slice of jalapeno pepper per jar (pints) this worked out well for me. Thank you for your recipe. Sue H."

    Reviewed Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By ann hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this sauce yesterday, had a wonderful dinner and froze the rest for other dinners, made a second batch today because it was so good!!!! I will freeze it into dinners for the winter. I used my own tomatoes from the garden and sausage instead of pork, but otherwise exactly the same. It is an excellent recipe. Thank you. Sue H."

    Reviewed Wonderful Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  463 Reviews  |  By Jazze22
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best home made salsa, it tastes better than the store bought ! I used only 1/4 cup of sugar and it is perfect. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe. Sue"

    Reviewed Dill Pickles

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe a couple of weeks ago, it is excellent, made 6 more quarts today. I used 1 tsp. of sugar and no bay leaf, This is a fantastic recipe and no processing required, it is fast and clean. Ready to eat in about a week. Thanks You, Sue"

    Reviewed Dill Pickle Relish

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By dianegrapegrower
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and real good flavor, great way to use cucumbers that are a funny shape and not good for pickles. I decreased the sugar to 2/3 cup and it tasted great."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites