Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #584595

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #584595

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  362 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Cornbread recipe. It is a nice texture and is well worth skipping the easy cornbread mixes. This one is a keeper! I made this to use in our Thanksgiving cornbread stuffing and luckily there was plenty left over because once we tasted it everyone wanted a slice."

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  419 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "This is possibly the greatest pie ever! It is simple to toss together and it looks really pretty with the combination of toppings. I used my pampered chef apple peeler/slicer and had the pie together in no time. I will make this again and again. I made it just as the recipe instructed--no changes needed except maybe doubling so there were leftov..."

    Reviewed My No Roll Pie Crust

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  271 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! What a GREAT recipe. Thank you Laurie for posting it. This pie crust takes all the stress out of baking homemade pies! I love mixing the crust right in the pie pan. The texture was excellent. No need to ever roll out another crust!"

    Reviewed Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Unbelievable! So easy and so good!! It should be noted that the buns take a lot more time than 19 minutes. However, it is well worth the time invested. The buns come out of the oven picture perfect. I liked this recipe because the ingredients are so common to my pantry. The buns come out so pretty and taste so good that they turn a hum drum slop..."

    Reviewed Grandmas Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "Really quick to make with common ingredients. I added just a little cayenne pepper for flavor. For a spectacular dinner, try these sloppy joes with one of the recipes on this site for bread machine Hamburger Buns. WOW-WEE! oh so good!"

    Reviewed Home For Thanksgiving Fried Cornbread Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Mom of Chef Mark
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT recipe! Great fresh from the oven and even tastier warmed up the next day. This is our new Thanksgiving dressing."

    Reviewed Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Easy, minimal ingredients and fabulous taste. I added just a little finely grated orange peel to add to the orange flavoring."

    Reviewed Hash Browns Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! I made this recipe, just as is, and took it to a friend's for dinner--The hash brown casserole was gone in no time and everyone raved about how good it was. Next time I might try doubling the recipe if it is for more than 5-6 people, or if we want leftovers. Great for adults and kids alike."

    Reviewed Slow Cook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  256 Reviews  |  By buttercup0009
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT recipe. Very easy, doesn't require an overnight marinade or ingrediants that probably aren't in most kitchens already. I did need to salt a little more before serving and also added a little crushed red pepper to add a little zing. The meat comes out so tender and the gravy is wonderful."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2802 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "SO GOOD! After reading through the other reviews I knew it would be good and the amount of sauce the recipe made just wouldn't cut it. I doubled the sauce ingredients plus a little extra red pepper flakes. The spicy-ness was perfect for adults. I would cut the red pepper flakes out or in half. Also, I used low sodium/lite soy sauce."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites