Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #587784

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #587784

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  497 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This frosting is tasty and creamy, but it is also exceptionally sweet! I had to add 1/2 cup more cocoa and a large dollop of sour cream to make it edible. If I make it again, I would use less than 2 cups powdered sugar."

    Reviewed Cheese and Garlic Drop Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "These are pretty good, but 1/2 cup milk is way too much. Dough wouldn't come together until I added more flour. Once baked, they turned out ok. I would make them again, maybe with some herbs for additional flavor."

    Reviewed Lemon Cheese Spritz Cookies for Christmas

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By carrie sheridan
    LinMarie says:

    "These were ok. I don't taste any lemon flavor at all. The texture is a little weird also. Almost tastes like it isn't cooked enough."

    Reviewed Chocolate Mascarpone Brownies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awful. More like cake than brownies, and so greasy you had to wash your hands after eating them. Waste of ingredients."

    Reviewed My No Roll Pie Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  271 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this yesterday with a chocolate pudding pie. I followed the recipe. When I took the crust out after 12 minutes, it was pale and a little soft. So, I baked it another 5 minutes. It was then very good. Crisp and not too greasy. I think next time I will use 2 tlbs. less oil."

    Reviewed Nanna's Gnocchi

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By *Marli*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the definitive way to make gnocchi. I used to sit on my grandmothers lap while she taught me to roll the dough. Those who had problems with this recipe must have done something wrong. The best way to insure a light gnocchi is to dry cook the potatoes, either bake or microwave. Then allow to cool and either rice them or pass through a food ..."

    Reviewed Granola

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By NHNichole
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it exactly as written. It is too sweet for me, and also seems a little too oily. Perhaps a bit less brown sugar and half the oil would make it ok."

    Reviewed Tender Roast Loin Of Pork

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I used chicken stock and thyme. Very good."

    Reviewed Dixie Crossroads Corn Fritters

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't like this recipe. Too much batter and not enough corn. Tasted like pancakes. My mother used to make fritters which were all corn with just enough batter to keep it together. I didn't get her recipe before she passed away, but will still look for it."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2808 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok, made it exactly as written. Only ok. Perhaps with fresh ginger and less sugar it may be ok. Wouldn't make it again the same way."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites