Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #591342

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #591342

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Wacky Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely amazing cake! I am lactose intolerant and eggs are hit and miss so it was great to find a tasty chocolate cake that doesn't use either ingredient. My husband also loved it even though it was vegan. I did make a simple frosting and think it added a bit of sweetness since this isn't an overly sweet recipe."

    Reviewed Cinnabons - Cinnamon Buns From Heaven

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite cinnamon roll recipe. It takes a bit of time to make but is well worth it. The dough is sweet and has a great texture without being too dense. The butter and sugar in the bottom of the pan helps balance the sweetness on the bottom of the roll rather than just the icing on the top. I separate the dough in two and make closer..."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Catfish

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By PepperA
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an absolutely amazing recipe! I followed the it exactly and don't really think there's any way to improve it. You can still taste the catfish very well but it mellows the flavor out a little so my family loved.it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Black-Bottom Banana Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  143 Reviews  |  By Debster
    LinMarie says:

    "After reading a few reviews, I took the suggestion to add a bit more cocoa powder to the bottom layer and 1/4 bag of chocolate chips to the top and this recipe was perfect! I like the texture which is more like a snack cake. My coworkers, husband and myself give it all 5 stars."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Ice Cream (Regular and Diet Versions)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "My friends and I loved this recipe!! I did use canned peaches and should have cut out a bit more sugar, maybe closer to half, but it still tasted great. I liked the almond extract in it too. It gave it a great flavor."

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie With 2 Crusts

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  189 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely amazing! This is my first try at chicken pot pie and I had the perfect amount for six mini pies. I did substitute the frozen veggies for about 1 1/2 c fresh carrots, peas and potatoes, but other than that followed the recipe. It was a great hit! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Swedish Apple Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Amy D
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe! I made it using granny smith apples and followed the directions and it turned out beautifully! The apples were perfectly done to the point where they were soft and not mushy and the batter on top was the perfect sweetness to compliment the apples. I also served it with some vanilla ice cream on top which made it to die ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites