Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #595778

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #595778

    From Houston, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gluten Free Orange Walnut Bread

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By LARavenscroft
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is excellent! Very moist and flavorful. I also like the fact that there is not a lot of fat. I added a pint of fresh blueberries and it was delish! You could also add cranberries. Thank you for a great gluten free recipe that tastes like the real thing!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Orange Ricotta Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By thevioletpear
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellent recipe! I love the use of orange and chocolate together, plus the ricotta. Very moist and full of flavor. Instead of making it in a loaf pan I made them into muffins. I baked them for 20 minutes or until the toothpick came out clean. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/3 cup chopped walnuts. Thanks for a great recipe! I will b..."

    Reviewed Delicious Beer Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These biscuits were excellent! I made one substitution, which was butter instead of shortening. I also, shortened the hour long refrigeration time to 30 minutes, because I had a hungry husband on my hands. They were very light and fluffy, and rose perfectly. These will be made all the time in our house, especially when I make Red Eye Gravy. Thanks..."

    Reviewed Nestle' Toll House Walnut Pie (Aka Black Cat Pie)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie is outstanding! I absolutely love it! And it's easy to make. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Ina Garten's White Pizzas With Arugula

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DriaDB
    LinMarie says:

    "This pizza is delicious! I make it at least once a month. It is not your traditional pizza, but that is why I love it, and it presents beautifully to company. Try it, you won't be disappointed."

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By cookinginmarin
    LinMarie says:

    "SOOOO Delicious! The goat cheese and fresh mozzarella are a must in the recipe, so try not to substitute those. I also love the turkey sausage, it gives it such a nice flavor. This is my new go to lasagna recipe. Try it, you won't regret it!"

    Reviewed The Barefoot Contessa Peach and Raspberry Crisp - Cobbler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Made exactly as the recipe instructs. Definitely will make again!"

    Reviewed Homemade Granola Bars (Barefoot Contessa)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By eLLe-ious
    LinMarie says:

    "These are simply delicious! Once you make these, you will never want a store bought granola bar again. I substituted raisins for the dates, but other than that, followed the recipe to a T. Love em!!!!! My DH wants me to make them weekly."

    Reviewed Easy One-Bowl Milk Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were just ok. Normally, I love kitten's recipes. I made the cupcakes exactly as the recipe instructs. The only thing that saved the cupcakes was my chocolate ganache icing. I think using oil instead of butter is part of the problem. Also, I definitely would add more coco powder next time."

    Reviewed Chocolate Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By itsjustme
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was pretty good, but I have to admit I was a little disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly and my bread came out pretty dry. I removed the bread at 50 minutes instead of an hour. It had very good flavor though."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites