Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #599319

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #599319

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1061 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been searching for this recipe! 5 stars PLUS! I wanted a thick, soft cookie similar to the "breakfast" cookies that you can buy for my teenagers to throw in their backpacks. I used margarine instead of butter and used a small ice cream scoop so they would be bigger (3 1/2" baked). Baked them on parchment paper 6 to a pan for a total of 26. ..."

    Reviewed No-Bake Granola Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these bars! I used sunflower seeds for 1/2 c. of the rice cereal, otherwise left everything the same. Easily adaptable- just keep the wet and dry ingredient ratio the same. Parchment paper makes clean-up a snap."

    Reviewed Lemon Baked Cod

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  176 Reviews  |  By Kymmarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe. Simple and tasteful. I'm confused by all the posts about too much butter. 1/4c. = 4 Tbl. or 1 Tbl. per serving. How is this too much? Are you sure you used 1/4 c. and not 1/4 lb. (8 Tbl.) Just asking. Made as directed, it's wonderful."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cup Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ~*Becca*~
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful! I needed something to round out a holiday cookie platter and this was perfect. They are very good and very rich so cut them small, maybe 1"x1" or so. I also lightly greased the pan which made it easier to get them out. They are very quick and easy. Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Amish White Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Wanted to thank you for this recipe. It made big, beautiful loaves and was very easy to work with. I did increase the yeast to 2 quick- rise envelopes. (personal preference) Used my stand mixer to knead the dough for 10-12 min. and it was perfect. This will replace my old recipe."

    Reviewed The Best Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By tamibic
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a recipe that combined all of my favorites... oatmeal cookies, peanut butter cookies and scotcheroos and I found it by adding one large bag of butterscotch chips to this recipe! I left everything else exactly the same (except my baking time was closer to 8 min.) Not too flat, not too chunky... perfect! On a later batch, I rolle..."

    Reviewed Moist Banana Walnut Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is wonderful! After making a banana bread last week that was dry, I was looking for something moister and "heavier". This is it. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Bruschetta Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By lilkittykt
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night. The concept sounded good and we like all the individual ingredients but together, it just didn't do it for us. The stuffing mixure was kind of bland. I think next time I would add the basil (or Italian seasoning maybe) to the stuffing mixture. More garlic may be helpful, too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites