Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #601585

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #601585

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Really Good Vegetarian Meatloaf (Really!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  357 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great 'base' recipe. I gave this recipe 4 stars because the loaf was to crumbley. Maybe next time I will add an extra egg to help it stick together. The taste and texture was not bad. I omited the cheese and added 1/4 cup of diced mushrooms and 1/4 cup of green pepper and 3 cloves garlic- YUMMY! thanks SaraFish"

    Reviewed German Cabbage Casserole - Kohl Und Hackfleisch

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "GERMAN COMFORT FOOD-this recipe is very cheap and easy to make. i tried to make it less fattening by skimping on the shredded cheese. i used only 1cup sharp cheddar sprinkled on top- MISTAKE. follow the recipe and mix 2 cups of cheese in and add extra on top. the cheese is what adds salty flavor. speaking of flavor i thought it lacked something, m..."

    Reviewed Healthy Hamburger and Green Bean Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this months ago and forgot to rate, sorry. I like this recipe cause I had all the ingredients on hand. I added a pinch of cayanne to add some kick. I also omitted the rice and instead used a handful of macoroni noodles. The end result was delicous. Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  353 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "i made this last week and forgot to rate it. instead of mayo i used sour cream, i also added a pinch of dry mustard. crushed ritz crackers on top add texture. came out very creamy and yummy. i will make it again, thanks tara!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1565 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "Taste- a little bland for my taste buds, had to add cayenne pepper and a buch of garlic. still needed hot sauce at the endPreparation- very easy, i think my 7 year old cousin could make it. throw it in the crock pot and done!Presentation- this stuff looks nasty when it is done. i served it on rice and garnished with cilantro- still looked ..."

    Reviewed Tofu Dream Pudding and Pie Filling

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Chef #208121
    LinMarie says:

    "I had no idea tofu could be this good! This recipe was very quick and easy too. Used the pudding as a filling in pie. Minor adjustments: used little less cocco powder, didnt use almond extract, added 1T of fine coffee grounds and a splash of irish cream extract. The pudding pie rocked!"

    Reviewed Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  267 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Little bland for my tastings:( Followed recipe exactly as stated. Not very hard to make with a food processer. Marinated it for over 4 hrs.I think it just needed a little lemon juice and more cayenne pepper and garlic. Maybe some ginger. Served it with cool cucumber sauce."

    Reviewed Pescado Sudado (Peruvian Steamed Fish Fillets)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Good flavor and combinations. Used frozen flounder fillets. Fish kept on falling apart. Next time I'll try fresh fish. It was also VERY soupy. It fixed by serving over rice."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites