Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #660320

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #660320

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Magnolia Bakery's Vanilla Birthday Cake and Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  176 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "A little on the sweet side even with cutting sugar by 1/2 cup, BUT what I needed it for was a kids' party so that was fine. What I loved was how well the layers held together when I was setting up the cake - I let them 'dry out' for an hour or so before piling them up and I was using a larger rectangle pan instead of the smaller round, so I had be..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  163 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Subbed out veg oil for that melted shortening. The spices were a little heavy handed for fresh pumpkin (which usually holds true for recipes), but delicious. This made a dozen full size muffins for us (I might have filled the 2/3 instead of 3/4, our kids are still small), plus 20 mini muffins."

    Reviewed Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy, came out just right. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Tvp Marinara

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Budgiegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I used reconstituted dried TVP instead of crumbles, and didn't have any mushrooms around (though I would have loved them in there!) A nice easy recipe, we enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Blueberry Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By shezashark
    LinMarie says:

    "I did a half recipe in an 8" square pan. The cake baked up nicely with a decent amount of berries in it, but it was SO sugary. I would cut the sugar by at least a quarter next time, possibly half, unless the berries I was using were sour!"

    Reviewed Garlic Dill Breadsticks (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lechef in Boise ID
    LinMarie says:

    "The breadsticks come out nicely, good texture and etc. I really can't say they're 'packed with flavor', though - they smelled garlicky but I didn't really taste either herb in the eating. I will be playing around a little with increased amounts or maybe addition of some fresh garlic to up the flavor."

    Reviewed Mocha Cupcake With Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #505447
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice cupcake, but despite the extra steps to make that coffee-syrupish stuff in the beginning of the recipe, we couldn't taste any coffee flavor in the finished cupcake...just a light cocoa flavor. (The flavor was a little better the second day, which we've found with cocoa-based cake recipes in the past as well.) The idea of the coffee..."

    Reviewed Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  411 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites