Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #673397

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #673397

    From Oakdale, Connecticut

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken and Broccoli Skillet Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Once again Kittencal has done it. This is a fantastic recipe. I didn't have chicken broth, so I just used water, and I had to sub thai fish sauce for the oyster sauce and I didn't have scallions, but this turned out wonderfully. Just the right amount of heat. Just before serving to my family I stirred in a few cups of cooked rice, and got compli..."

    Reviewed Gourmet's Roasted Cauliflower Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Chef #208121
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I was looking for a great way to use up my CSA cauliflower and I have found it. I like it raw, but am the only one in the house that does, so I am thrilled to find this simple, and flavorful recipe. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Homemade Spaghetti Sauce (Homecanning)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By ~kdp
    LinMarie says:

    "I have not tasted this yet, as it is on the stove finishing up the simmering time, but wow, it smells and looks amazing! I am canning it, and cut the recipe down quite a bit for my pot size, I may be brave and do 2 pots at a time next time- Thanks!"

    Reviewed Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I found a recipe that mentioned this method, so I searched food.com- I made the recipe and didn't even look at the chef- Of course it was kittencal- always posting the best recipes- I love knowing this little trick to make whipped cream into icing- Thanks for sharing another keeper!"

    Reviewed Delicious Acorn Squash Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Everything from Kittencalskitchen is the BEST! I used evaporated milk and Italian sausage, and it is absolutely wonderful! Thanks for another great recipe that I will keep using again and again."

    Reviewed Zucchini and Summer Squash Gratin With Parmesan and Fresh Thyme

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "This really is AMAZING! I made it last night and had to go out- my family loved it and raved about it, so I could hardly wait to try it. I just had some re-heated and I know I will be making this on a regular basis throughout the summer. A great way to use the abundance of squash in a different and very flavorful way. Thanks for this great recipe!"

    Reviewed Breaded Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, simple recipe. I needed a pork chop recipe and it was featured today, so I thought I'd try it. The whole family liked it and we will be making it again. I love that it was so simple with things I have here anyway. I doubled the recipe as we have a big family, but they came out great in the oven. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Apple Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect apple pie- easy and delicious! Thanks, Ellie_!"

    Reviewed Succotash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "This is only the second time I've made succotash (or lima beans for that matter), but this recipe ROCKS! I like it so much that I am going to go get more scallions so that I can make it again tomorrow. I did brown some bacon, drain the fat, then followed the recipe using the pan I cooked the bacon in, and topped the finished succotash with a small..."

    Reviewed Eastern Cod With Roasted Vegetables

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great dish. I had to modify it as we had a guest with a garlic allergy and even our bread crumbs had garlic salt. I used ritz crackers instead and it received many compliments. I even finished it after our guest left (don't like left over fish the next day) I liked it that much. Great to use all my fresh veggies, too. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites