Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #712157

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #712157

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Applesauce Date Nut Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with macadamia nuts because that's what I had on hand. This was fabulous. The bread reminded me of what used to be served at Todd's in Houston. I also used unsweetened applesauce and it was plenty sweet."

    Reviewed Pickled Cherries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jewelies
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fabulous alongside pork roast & dressing or anytime you want something to "cut" through the richness of some meals! A VERY unique dish for my part of the world!"

    Reviewed Chateaubriand With Cognac Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good! I added .5 oz of Frieda's steak blend dried mushrooms as suggested by Abby...because I already had them on hand. I'm sure it will be great w/o as well. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Roasted Ratatouille

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Gerry sans Sanddunes
    LinMarie says:

    "I have not been a fan of eggplant dishes that I have made in the past. This time, I found a Japanese-style eggplant and gave it another go. This was really wonderful. Of course, as everyone does, I altered to what I had on hand and personal taste...yada, yada, yada."

    Reviewed Roasted Carrots -Memories of Morocco (Ww Core)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I used this just in a "basic" roasted carrot kind of way, leaving out the parsley, cilantro & olives. Ab-Fab!Will try with all the ingredients at another time."

    Reviewed Filet De Boeuf En Croute

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it!!!! A definite for Valentine's, Anniversary...or hoping for a proposal dinner. I love garlic, but didn't mince mine finely enough. My future technique shall be....smash, then mince the garlic."

    Reviewed Turkey Pan Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I just want to remind myself to use Wondra flour for all gravy making and to be aware that if your pan drippings are from a brined bird, you may not need salt."

    Reviewed My Best Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Sgt. Pepper
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Leftover Turkey or Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. Reminded me of a posole (without the hominy). Will absolutely make again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites