Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #726599

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #726599

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 50% Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By KLV
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Perfect for sandwiches. Has a very mild flavor, so you can taste the whole sandwhich, not just the bread. A 2 lb loaf was a bit big for my pan, so I cut everything back by a fourth. (1 cup + 2 T water, 2 T. oil, 1 1/2 T. honey, 1 t. salt, 1 1/2 cups white flour, and 1 1/2 cups wheat flour. Still use 1 1/2 t. yeast.) This has become my "..."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  216 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good. Light and fluffy with a wonderful flavor. I'm not generally a pancake fan, but I like these. My family prefers them a little thinner, so I use 2 1/2 cups buttermilk. And because I'm using salted butter, I only add 1/2 teaspoon salt to the batter. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Honey Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By A Messy Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used applesauce for the oil, and they're moist and delicious. As others have said, they don't look done after 15 minutes, but they pass the toothpick test."

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Will definitely be making often."

    Reviewed Barley Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! Even my husband liked it, and he thinks soup doesn't qualify as food unless it's served with a pizza. I was a little worried about it being bland with a vegetable stock instead of a beef stock, but by the time it had simmered and I'd added the fresh parsley, it was delicious! This is definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Kangaroo House B and B's Whole Grain Hot Cereal

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the flavor of this but not the chewy texture. I was looking for something smoother like Cream of Wheat. So I omitted the raisins, put the grains in the blender for 1 minute on high (until they were powder), and then cooked 1/4 cup of the cereal mixture with 1 1/4 cup of boiling water for 5 to 7 minutes or so for a single serving. Wha-l..."

    Reviewed Perfect Pasta Salad:

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  131 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Jaye
    LinMarie says:

    "I take this to every potluck I go to, and I've never brought home any leftovers. It tastes wonderful, and it disappears quickly. I substitute green onions for the red onions. And I know other reviewers have raved about the dressing, but I actually prefer to use Italian Dressing instead."

    Reviewed Cha-ching! Carrot Spice Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  113 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were surprisingly good. I was a little worried as I spooned the batter into the tins, because it's basically half carrots and half whole wheat flour. But they came out moist and delicious. This one is a keeper!"

    Reviewed French Bread Rolls to Die For

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making these rolls for years. My family loves them. Makes great pizza dough, too. It's just the right amount for two 16" pizzas."

    Reviewed Drop Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so easy and so good! My son LOVES sugar cookies, but I've always hated making them . . . until now! I was out of Crisco, so I used all butter, and they turned out great. This will be my standard recipe from now on."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites