Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #726926

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #726926

    From Charlottesville, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  322 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Great texture and taste! Doubled the crust mixture and did a layer of apples, a layer of crust, a layer of apples and a layer of crust."

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  559 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, will use again. Simple ingredients and instructions make a delicious bread. Followed suggestion to leave out for 20min, can definitely taste the banana! Be careful not to overmix."

    Reviewed Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  246 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was amazing and the large amount of crust was perfect for me. The filling's consistency, however, was almost liquid. What did I do wrong?"

    Reviewed Simple Honey Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and quick. I was able to divide all the ingredients by four to get a single serving. I marinated the chicken in the sauce for about 4 hours before sticking it in the oven and it came out delicious. This is a great recipe and demonstrates you don't need to add all the butter to get great flavor."

    Reviewed Unfried Chinese Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good, especially for a healthy recipe. I didn't have any meat available, but you could probably use left over chicken. I added frozen carrots and it tasted all right. I'm not a fan of soy sauce in general, so you could try teriyaki sauce or oyster sauce to give it a different flavor."

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Butternut Squash Risotto

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Didn't have enough parmesan cheese, but substituting a bit of asiago did the trick. Also didn't have any pancetta but the dish still turned out to be amazing."

    Reviewed Curried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, but a little on the salty side. I don't think you need to salt the chicken as the cream of mushroom provides enough sodium.Added extra curry and my roommates loved it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites