Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #774580

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #774580

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spiced Squash and Apple Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By acerast
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this soup! A few years back I was looking for a recipe for butternut squash soup that did not have cream in it (since I didn't have any in the house), and I found this recipe. I usually make it a few times each fall. It's so delicious.

    I usually add two apples rather than one, and don't find that I need t..."

    Reviewed Cherokee Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kurt Godden
    LinMarie says:

    "A friend gave me this recipe years ago. Her recipe called for 1 1/4 cup brown minute rice. After the meat is browned, stir everything together, and simmer 5 minutes before pouring into baking dish. This is a family favorite!"

    Reviewed Spinach Quiche

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Donna Matthews
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious! I get asked for the recipe every time I make it!

    Variations: 1/2 t. onion powder instead of onions; 1/4 t. nutmeg, and 4 eggs instead of 3."

    Reviewed Spinach Orange Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Margie99
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good! I omitted the mushrooms since I don't like mushrooms very well. The dressing could have used a pinch or two of salt."

    Reviewed Potato Salad With Lemon, Garlic and Pastrami

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Karen's Krazy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I had some pastrami and wanted something different. This fit the bill! I cut the amounts of lemon, oil, vinegar, and garlic in half, and the flavoring was perfect!"

    Reviewed Turkey Pastrami Scrambles on Rye

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I had pastrami to use and wanted something different than Reuben sandwiches. This was tasty and quick to make."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Super Moist One-Bowl Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I loved the fact that it is made in one bowl--that cut down on dishes! And it IS super moist! I made this for my husband's birthday, and he said, "Make sure you keep this recipe!""

    Reviewed Blueberry Spinach Salad With Cracked Pepper Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Augie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Nice and simple salad, great flavor."

    Reviewed Dill Refrigerator Pickles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Wendelina
    LinMarie says:

    "So good! I was looking for a recipe that didn't use sugar and this was perfect. I used sea salt and decreased it to 1/2 cup. There was enough brine for 5 quarts of pickles."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites