Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #776876

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #776876

    Flag as Inappropriate

    50 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Stuffed Shells

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #711393
    LinMarie says:

    "A really great balance of flavors, as well as a great way to use the squash I inevitably pick up at the farmer's market every fall!"

    Reviewed Spiced Lentil Tacos (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fantastic, healthy, and the chipotle peppers are a great addition. I'm always looking for more ways to eat lentils, and this was extremely tasty. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Lentil Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  201 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm honestly surprised at how much I liked this! What initially attracted me to this recipe was the fact that I normally have all the ingredients on hand... Once I cooked it up, it was a hearty, tasty, cheesy concoction. I've made it a few times, and throwing in frozen veggies (spinach, peas, etc.) is a nice addition. I do find that it needs m..."

    Reviewed Easy Crescent Samosa (Indian Style Sandwiches)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "These are stupidly delicious. The crescent roll crust really isn't like a traditional samosa, but it made the preparation for these really easy. The sauce is a fantastic (if a bit sweet) compliment to the filling, which I jazzed up with the addition of garam masala."

    Reviewed Tofu Pot Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By supercarrot
    LinMarie says:

    "The filling to this was great, but I had problems rolling out the crust; even with additional water it seemed crumbly. I'll probably continue to make this, but use an alternate recipe for the crust."

    Reviewed Curried Lentil and Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kbakerbio
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my new favorite lentil soup! Spinach and curries are some of my favorite foods, so this was a shoo-in for my regular recipe rotation. The only way I modified it was by adding some garam masala in addition to the curry powder for a little extra spice. Yum! It's easy to make, and uses things I tend do have on hand."

    Reviewed Lentil Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I used veggie broth and added a can of diced tomatoes with juice. Other than that, recipe was made as written and was fantastic, with a good balance of lentils and tomato taste. Yum!"

    Reviewed Tofu Fried Rice (from Cooking Light)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Updating this review to add a star after making this a second time. The first time I tried this recipe exactly as written, and it needed some kick on the seasoning. The second time I added ginger to the oil I used to sautee the tofu and added chili powder to the vegetables while they were cooking. The end result was so fantastic, it didn't last..."

    Reviewed Linda McCartney's Magical Mystery Tacos

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "These made for a pretty tasty and relatively healthy meal! I topped my tacos with homemade guac, sour cream, and cheese, though out of personal preference. This was a great way to use up tofu!"

    Reviewed Gentle Thanksgiving Mushroom Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Serah B.
    LinMarie says:

    "As a new vegetarian, I was looking for an alternative to meat-based gravy for my Thanksgiving. The flavor of this gravy was fantastic, and it worked really well with mashed potatoes, stuffing, and all the other usual Thanksgiving trimmings."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites