Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #819583

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #819583

    From Fort Worth, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Plantain Salad Imoyo

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I bought two plantains last week on a whim and finally decided I needed to cook them last night and I found your recipe and I fell in love. What a simple, fantastic recipe. It's going in my permanent recipe book."

    Reviewed Creamy French Lentils With Celery Root and Garlic

    Handle
    Monday, May 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PDX Meems
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! So rich and creamy, it was a perfect meal with some crusty bread. Also, I love the idea of making extra and using it as a base for a "chicken" pot pie. Thanks for sharing this, it's a keeper."

    Reviewed Raw Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By moonpoodle
    LinMarie says:

    "So rich! What a great raw substitue for brownies, better tasting in my opinion. I used cocoa powder and agave nectar and it turned out beautifully. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it's a hit."

    Reviewed Raw Oatmeal

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By mandikaake
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! I am expiermenting with raw foods and this is a perfect breakfast meal. The apple juice adds just the right amount of sweetness for me. I couldn't find goji berries so I substituted dried cherries and it's excellent. Thank you for sharing, I'll be adding this to my recipe book to use again and again."

    Reviewed Raw Pad Thai

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By RaWziLLa
    LinMarie says:

    "What an excellent recipe! I've been expierementing with more and more raw recipes and I am so glad I found this. The only change I made was that I used regular old creamy peanut butter because I didn't have almonds on hand to make almond butter. Thank you for sharing your recipe, it's a keeper."

    Reviewed SIN FREE Butternut Squash Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lisa Connelly
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely, easy, yummy recipe that took me very little time to prepare. I added carrots to use up some that I had and I added a veggie broth powder because I had that on hand. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thank you for posting it!"

    Reviewed Potato and Kale Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "If I had followed this exactly I don't think it would have had much flavor. I changed it quite a bit and added things to increase the flavor. But it was a great base recipe."

    Reviewed Chickpea Cutlets

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By emily.soulliere
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT! My teenage son (who's an omni) really liked these and so did I. Simple easy recipe that made enough for me to freeze for later. I served this with the Golden Gravy. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Golden Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mom2CuteBoys
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good albeit really rich in flavor. This recipe also makes a lot so I have some leftover for Thanksgiving. I did add finely chopped mushrooms and next time I will reduce the oil and Tamari. Thanks for sharing this and I plan on making it again!"

    Reviewed Low-Fat Black Bean Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this soup. My teenage son ate 2 bowl fulls. This also makes TONS of soup so I put some in the freezer for a day when I'm feeling too lazy to cook. I did make a few changes:I used 1 large onion instead of 2. I used 4 cloves of garlic. I didn't have any canned tomatoes so I chopped one large tomato. I also didn't have parsley..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites