Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #828896

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #828896

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crunchy Granola

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  144 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. I substitute some maple syrup for some of the brown sugar and typically add walnuts and almonds (raw and unsalted). This is great with banana chips, extra nuts and cinnamon for a banana bread granola. I've also done dried apples, raisins and cinnamon, coconut and apricot, apricot and cranberry and even banana/coconut/pineapp..."

    Reviewed Dishwasher Soap

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By No Stress Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Works amazing! For hard water, add a bit more super washing soda. I've also used vinegar with it to help with our hard water issues and this works like a charm and so much cheaper than the "all natural" versions :) THANKS!"

    Reviewed Lime Ginger Honeydew

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Krsi Sue
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a huge pot luck favorite of mine - especially in the summer. I usually bring several copies of the recipe to save me from having to do it later. Works great with honey too!"

    Reviewed Quick Butternut Squash Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "great, easy soup! I double it for freezing portions. I find this recipe is a 5 star when a can of coconut milk is added (I use the lite version) and a teaspoon of nutmeg. The flavor is enhanced if the squash is roasted too - I've used all kinds of squash with this recipe and it always comes out wonderfully."

    Reviewed Barley Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Great standby recipe! I added corn and greenbeans and also used the quick cook barley. I had to cook it for 60min covered and 10 uncovered. I love how using a good medium salsa gave it a kick!"

    Reviewed Turkish Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this soup to be a tad bland for my taste so I spruced it up with some garlic and extra onions (I used red onions too!). I also used extra potatoes so the soup was a bit chunkier for my husband. GREAT easy, delicious soup for a weekday meal!"

    Reviewed Haddock Supreme

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Allyoop
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband who hates fish LOVED this and asked me to cook it again. I substituted ketchup with coctail sauce and used rice milk rather than cows milk. I had some thicker fillets that took longer to cook but kept flipping the fish to get it good and crunchy. YUM!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites