Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #842523

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #842523

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lebanese Lentil and Swiss Chard Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Used this recipe to prepare chard and kale I received in our share from the local CSA. Used to think I did not like those greens, but this recipe sure makes them tasty and easy to prepare. Best summarized by my husband's comment "you sure prepare weird stuff well". Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Curried Chickpeas & Kale

    Handle
    Sunday, May 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and filling! Just served it with some bread and was a hit with my hubby. Additional plus: I used to think I did not like kale but had to use the one I get from CSA. Will definitely cook again. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Linguine With Swiss Chard and Garlic

    Handle
    Sunday, May 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tee Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, just next time will put a little less bread crumbs. Could easily also add mushrooms. And i used to think that I didn't like chard. :)"

    Reviewed Chocolate Satin Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Great icing and very easy to make. I have never made icing before, and this was very easy to follow and cake out beautifully. I used evaporate milk (2%) and tasted great. And I usually do not like chocolate icing."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  229 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good but waaay too sweet and I already cut the sugar by third. I also cut butter by half, but next time will even cut it more. Just trying to healthify the recipe a bit. But otherwise, really good."

    Reviewed Blackberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Can't ever eat enough! I do cut down the butter a lot dough and sometimes make it with frozen berries instead. Yum!"

    Reviewed Yummy Vegan Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LittleSpoon
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookies! Can't stop eating them (before or after baking). For some reason though, the cookies did not spread while baking (to assume the cookie shape) and remained balls. Maybe the dough was too hard, but taste-wise they are excellent."

    Reviewed Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Smileyfroggy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Very easy to make. I actually used oil instead of margarine (did not have any at home), and came out great! Plus I did not have to wait for the cookie dough to cool down before baking. Also, not sure if it is just my oven or using stone cookie sheet (instead of metal), but it took 13 min to bake. Taste just like regular chocolate c..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites