Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #847456

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #847456

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kellerkuchen (Cellar Cake)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Thorsten
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty treat! I made it with just one egg, a different fat (Bisquin) and powdered sugar (150g) instead of regular. I recommend lining your pan with plastic wrap first to aid in the construction and especially in the clean-up! :)"

    Reviewed TSR Version of Benihana Japanese Fried Rice by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Andy Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and tasty. For additional protein, I added some smoked pork and 3 eggs. At the end, I added a bit of water to rehydrate the rice and make everything a bit saucier. Yum!"

    Reviewed Caramelized Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "A good idea, but it didn't quite work out for me - the sauce was too thin and too sweet. Next time I'll reduce both water and sugar by half. I also would let the sauce reduce further before adding the brussel sprouts, as the sprouts were crisp-tender in 5 minutes but turned soggy and pale green in the additional 10-15 minutes the glaze needed to..."

    Reviewed Barb's Best Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  80 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, not too wet like most zucchini breads (thanks for the tip to drain out the shredded zucchini!). I only used 1.25 C sugar and it's still sweet enough. Next time I will probably double the amount of zucchini, since it seemed to disappear and become spice bread."

    Reviewed Healthy Whole Wheat Pita Bread (No Oil or Sugar)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Annisette
    LinMarie says:

    "They did puff, but they didn't puff apart into two layers like I'd hoped. I think this recipe would make a fabulous pizza dough, but it didn't taste particularly pita-y to me."

    Reviewed Christmas Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty, especially with a powdered-sugar icing. I doubled the recipe but only added 4 cups (instead of 5) of flour. The cookies were still a little floury, even. I also used a couple squirts of lemon juice instead and orange and it worked just great."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Muffin Shop Jumbo Blueberry or Strawberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! The recipe makes way more than 12, though - I used normal-sized muffin liners and got around 30. Also, 1/2 cup is too much of the streusel - I think 1/4 would be just fine."

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  363 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I find it to be pretty standard roasted veggies. Next time I would replace some oil with water and cover so that it steams up better."

    Reviewed Pizza Dough and Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good - a thick crust that still cooked all the way through. I used a little more than half whole wheat flour, which made it kind of heavy; next time I will use a little less. Putting spices directly into the dough is also brilliant - garlic especially."

    Reviewed Creamy Swiss Chard Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Good idea and the veggies turned out great. However, the sauce was a disaster for me. The cheese stayed in stringy clumps and the yogurt just fell apart into liquid and chunks. Next time I would use a Bechemel sauce base and melt cheese into it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites