Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #863508

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #863508

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookies (America's Test Kitchen)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "These ARE sweet. I can't make these often for that reason. But man, the texture is perfect, truly, with the right amount of chewiness and crispness. None of that soft, cakey texture you get with the Tollhouse recipe. And the browned butter gives it a nice complexity without pushing it too far past what a traditional CCC should taste like. I think..."

    Reviewed Hot Peppermint Puff

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty! I used two After Eight mints and they added just the right amount of sweetness and flavor. Didn't have any marshmallows."

    Reviewed Southerner's Specialty Eggnog

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Douglas J. Renze
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing! So easy and so good. The texture is really light, not like that thick commercial stuff."

    Reviewed Simple Sugar Scrub

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Pepper Monkey
    LinMarie says:

    "Even better is to use coconut oil instead of olive. OMG it's wonderful. My skin is so soft right now."

    Reviewed Blue Ribbon Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By 1 Cookin' Texan 1954
    LinMarie says:

    "These are amazing. For half of them, I added chocolate chips, and that was even more amazing.The only problem with this recipe is the yield. I use a standard cookie scoop, and it made about 2 1/2 dozen, not 4.....I just noticed these are almost exactly like Cook's Illustrated's PB cookie recipe, so no wonder they're good!"

    Reviewed Garlic and Dill Feta Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By AlwaysHungry
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a way to use some fresh dill, and this was fantastic and super easy."

    Reviewed Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  184 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I doubled it and used half ground beef and half sausage. Didn't bother cooking the zucchini first. All of my guests loved it so much I now have no leftovers."

    Reviewed Fried Cornbread With Maple Syrup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Had this for breakfast this morning. Yummy! And very easy."

    Reviewed Fudgy Popcorn

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay but not great. Reminded me a little of one of those chocolate cereals, like count chocula... not a really strong chocolate flavor. I probably won't make it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites